Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel near my wife's life long friends.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Door to room had a very strong spring making it hard to open, especially if you have anything in your hands.
Location: My wife grew up in Pembroke which is very close to the hotel.
We were there for 4 nights and were very impressed. The breakfasts were excellent with a great selection of breakfast food. The staff were great and treated us like close friends. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet. Newly remodeled. Our view was wonderful!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Desk Concierge was wonderful. Lobby was beautiful. Our room was like a vacation wonderfully quiet.
Cons: Not a thing. They made a business trip a mini vacation!
Location: Concierge gave good referrals: Strawberry House, Hilliard's Chocolates and Bella's (we walked!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent in every way

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Aside from the good rate, the cleanliness was excellent and having a microwave and refrigerator in the room saved me a lot. Rose was a wonderful help for the breakfast.
Cons: Sign out front should be larger or moved so it can be seen easier from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty locating the hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Everything was good except had a difficult time locating the hotel at night. Went by it four times before stopping at the fast food place next door to ask where it was. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very good location and the staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating for wedding guests

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Easy check in, really nice room with amenities was unaware of, ok bkft, easy check out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given room by cleaning linen room. Too noisy. Also

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Noise an needs updat an repairs. Tub was painted an flaking off whole showeriing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Neat and Friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was clean and neat. Staff were super friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Frühstücksraum
Location: An den Strand, oder Boston etc. besichtigen.
Personal extrem zuvorkommend. Sehr sauber, gutes Frühstück, die Räume sind älter aber gut ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Base for visiting Boston

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable
Location: Some reasonable restaurant choices nearby.
We wanted to spend a few days in Boston while touring New England and picked out this hotel as being close to Boston but having parking for the car. It worked out well. We would park the car each day at Quincy Adams and take the Red Line into town. Quite economical, $11.00 for the train plus $7.00 for parking. The one day we drove into Boston cost $28.00 for parking. The hotel was new and comfortable and the staff very helpful.