Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the newly renovated interior.
Cons: This place needs better free breakfast options.
Location: I was there to visit a shopping center at Hingham which is about a 15 minute drive.
I stayed at Comfort Inn Rockland for a work trip to Hingham. The lobby was new and the room was clean and newly renovated. I highly recommend this place if you need to stay at a hotel in the outskirts of Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Once a great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We've stayed here in the past. The last two stays were disappointing. I had a hairdryer catch on fire while I dried my hair! They replaced the hairdryer; did nothing about our stay. The beds have a metal strip protruding from the frame. Both my husband and I bruised our ankles as we walked by. The staff is not really friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Its price was reasonable and the location convenient.
Cons: Front desk service.
The front desk failed to give me a wake-up call which I had requested upon my check in. As a result of this omission, I was 90 minutes late for a morning appointment. Front desk upon check in could have been a bit more cooperative in insuring that I knew how to get to my room on the third floor. Some offer of help with my luggage would have been nice as there were no other clients to be served upon my check in. The service staff at the breakfast room, on the other hand, were very helpful and cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashoba Valley

It's the small stuff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good area for interesting and useful things to do. Access to the motel a bit difficult due to a busy road at peak travel times.
Overall OK, but.... Could use a handhold in the shower and/or less slippery surface. The television channel listing was old and useless. The heating was hard to control: too hot or not hot enough. The rest was quite acceptable and the staff was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night, everything was great except the heat didn't have a setting where it controlled the temperature. It only blasted heat and wouldn't regulate once a temperature was reached. Otherwise the hotel is clean, comfortable and has great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CR from Burlington MA

great experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased with the whole experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: clean room, comfortable
Cons: television
The room was fine, very comfortable....however, the television was not good. Constantly interrupted due to no signal....very poor.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for this frustration. We have had Comcast out to look into this television concern and they were able to fix the interruptions. We strive to exceed our guest expectations we apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The bathroom looked to have some type of water damage. The wallpaper was bubbling up and starting to come off the walls. The room was very clean. The room was a little small, but it only being me I was fine with it. The WiFi was great, the breakfast in the morning was great. In the end I will probably stay here again. The choices in this area are slim, and this was the better of the bunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a nice experience during the 2 nights we stayed,it was quiet and cozy ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome feedback!