Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly and competent staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

Pleasant hotel and staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, and there was always water and iced tea and cookies in the lobby.
Cons: The beds are way too soft.
Location: The area was nice, many good restaurants and shopping areas
The hotel was very nice, the staff was attentive, and we were able to take advantage of the complimentary refrigerator to help us save on food costs while traveling. The beds were clean, although a little too soft, which we didn't find as comfortable as our bed at home. But it was overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: It would have been great to have some communication during the fire alarm chaos.
Great hotel, off the beaten path, but close enough to have access to some great places to eat. The hotel breakfast buffet was nice, dinner was very tasty with good size portions. Staff was so friendly. Room was clean. We booked two rooms at the same time were disappointed that they didn't put us on same floor, really didn't understand why that couldn't be done. Same room type with two queen beds. One room had refrigerator and microwave other didn't . Last night of the stay the fire alarm went off at about 4am. Although it was a scary situation to be woke up suddenly with two kids in tow we exited the building, fire trucks arrived gave the all clear and we went back to bed. The overall stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Jersey traveling through Massachusetts

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was centrally located between Boston and cape cod near local shopping center. Staff was professional and knowledgeable. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is one of the nicer hotels near our destination. There aren't many options to chose from. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds booked for our trip. When we checked in, only one room was ready (which was not an issue for us) but it was the wrong room. It was a room with a king bed. When we told the front desk, we were told that we didn't book 2 rooms with 2 queen beds, we only booked one room with 2 beds and 1 room with a king. We were told that they'd look for another room with 2 beds for us, but made it seem like it was our fault and they were doing us a favor (even though we brought our printed confirmation which showed we were correct and the hotel was wrong). In the end, we got the 2 rooms we had paid for. This is unfortunately one of the few nice hotels in the area so we will likely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somewhere

Great place! Very Central!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay. Even with two weddings, the staff was very attentive. Alison at the front desk was juggling more task, than any one person could handle, and she always kept a smile. Great place , great staff, great fun! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful! They gave us great travel advice and made sure all of our needs were met. Including popping popcorn for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't aware it was under renovation

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The staff their is great, I feel badly they have to deal with a lot of angry customers. But our concierge took great care of us and gave us another hotel to sleep at without any problem. We appreciate his help. I payed quite a bit of money to find out our door wouldn't even open. We didn't even have a room number there was a peice of paper taped to the door. You should charge half off of the rooms if they are in this type of condition. No other rooms were available either. The hallways smelled very bad. Should not allow people to sleep their during renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel is under construction. This involves significant noise and shutting off utilities such as water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerly ri

Construction

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Would have been nice if they told us they were rehabilitating the hotel, will probably be very nice when finished.