Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, Va

First trip to Maine!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel was wonderful! ! The hotel staff we so friendly. Our room was perfect!!! We could not have as for a better stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pleasure

Posted Jul 27, 2014
As allways, a clean, recomforting and quiet stay at the Hamton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Lori from South Hadley, MA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This hotel was such a pleasure to stay at. It was convenient to most stores and area attractions. I loved that they had hot coffee/tea served in the lobby 24/7. They had the best continental breakfast I have had anywhere. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay there or at another Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Bubba from W/Mass

Very nice hotel near where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Clean,very friendly and attentive staff. My wife was surprised not only by the trip but also the in room whirl pool and the wonderful area where you are located.
5 out of 5
by John from Massachusetts

Nice hotel very close to downtown Rockland.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Price was very reasonable - a good value for the price. Breakfast buffet was above average with a lot of choices in food.
Location: Within walking distance to a multi-plex movie theatre.
The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful in locating a restaurant still serving in the later evening. Room was comfortable and hotel location very close to downtown Rockland.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Lyman, ME

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: eggs and sausage at breakfast enh...
Stayed one night on business. I was happy the shower was strong with plenty of hot water which is nice for me and my arthritis. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was very clean as well as the bed linens. The free breakfast was decent with a nice fruit salad and waffles. The omelets and sausage so so but ok.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Harrisburg, PA

A great place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort, friendliness of the staff
Cons: Better signage perhaps. We drove right past it the first time and had to double back to find it. (Don't know how we missed it.)
My wife and I stopped at this Hampton Inn as part of a very "on the fly" vacation. It just happened to be situated in the area of where we would be stopping for the evening. Lucky for us. It was the best night's lodging that we had in a week. We paid a bit more than we did on previous evenings, but the extra few dollars were worth it--for the quality of the beds as well as that for the next morning's breakfast buffet. This is a great choice if you're anywhere in the vicinity. P.S.--Having an Applebee's literally next door makes dinner as easy as it gets, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel close to Rockland Center Maine

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Downtown Rockland has some great places to eat, shop, a lobster boat cruise and beautiful park It also has a ferry terminal to the islands.
Very convenient new property in close proximity to downtown Rockland Maine. Hotel is immaculate. Hot breakfast (waffles, scrambled eggs, and all the regular cereals and breads) included with room rate. We stayed in a king studio and it was new and clean. Small kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge. Hotel check in was a breeze and all of the staff was warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2013
It is absolutely wonderful to stay in a superbly well-run hotel with comfortable, well-lighted rooms. It is not "old New England".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Good Hotel, only problem was a card key that didn't work twice. They promptly took care of it both times. Room and location was good.