Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brockport , ny

Great bed and breakfast close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
First trip to Maine , won't be our last. Ann was a great hostess. Nice selection of fresh food for breakfast. Room was decent size with a newer walkin shower. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to our event.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, we had the place to ourselves with one other guest.
Cons: A better breakfast menu as this is a bed and breakfast, what was provided was ok. A television would have been nice to have available.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, museums and shops.
Room was comfortable, staff very helpful, Walking distance to restaurants and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Beautifoul house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, small B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Location: Don't miss the gourmet Primo Restaurant or the Farnsworth Museum. The restaurant "In Good Company" is also excellent.
Winding Way is a small B&B with a minimalist gestalt. The owners live offsite and leave a very nice breakfast (lots of homemade stuff) in the kitchen for guests to finish preparing themselves in the morning (coffee maker, microwave, juice and yogurt in the fridge, etc). The house is on a busy street, but the windows are well glazed. Rooms, including bathrooms, are well updated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Boston, MA

Nice owners, nice room

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Location: Close to the Breakwater Lighthouse very close to the downtown area. Lots of restaurants to try.
The hotel owner, Anne, is super friendly and gave a good introduction to what there is to do on the town. Breakfast was better than you tend to get at a B & B - lobster quiche, fruit, scones. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. However, the Edward Thurlow room has a slanted ceiling which makes it very easy to hit your head - especially in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Washington, DC

Charming B&B in Rockland, ME

Posted Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at this B&B for one night during our stay in Maine. At first we were a little bit apprehensive because the exterior of the building doesn't say much. However the interior is completely different. The Sarah Thurlow (sp?) is fantastic. It is very clean and has a private, spacious and modern bathroom. The owners of the inn could not be any friendlier and hospitable. We were received with fresh lemonade and cookies after our long drive. The breakfast is delicious and they also provide home-made ice cream. The inn doesn't have any gardens but it does have a nice outdoor space to drink coffee and watch people walk by. We would stay back in this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Anne was great and the accommodation was great. Good location to get downtown from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy bed and breakfast in a convenient location

Posted May 6, 2013
Location: Very close to main street, great restaurants, galleries and shops
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. And the home made scones and quiche were delicious!