Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente B&B!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Este B&B atendeu completamente minhas expecatativas. Quarto confortável, breakfast deliicioso e a Mrs Anne, que é a dona, pensa nos minimos detalhes para fazer sua estadia muito agradável.
4 out of 5
by Ruth Anderton from Oklahoma

Close to Main Street

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Winding Way was very close to museums and shopping, very convenient access to dining, too. The room was charming and fitting for a sea side get away.
4 out of 5
by dave from wmbg

Watch your head!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, quaint, picturesque B&B with great location and wonderful staff. Incredible restaurants, art galleries abound-however this B&B has only two rooms and both are located on the second floor. "The stairs are very treacherous." Other than the stairs, everything else was fine. Everything was very clean, with a lovely bathroom. The room was very well appointed but small. Two signs on the ceiling valleys said "watch your head". I'm 6'1" and did a lot of head watching.
4 out of 5
by Bet from MD

Right downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely historic house with 2 rooms. Downtown and near harbor and next to Farnsworth Museum. Owner very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Winding Way offers a very pleasant and restful place to stay. Anne, the owner, was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating in light of our late arrival. The breakfasts were delicious and offered on a self serve basis (simple reheating in the microwave) thus allowing one to sleep incredibly late if desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brockport , ny

Great bed and breakfast close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
First trip to Maine , won't be our last. Ann was a great hostess. Nice selection of fresh food for breakfast. Room was decent size with a newer walkin shower. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Bill from Florida

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is exquisite in every way -- perhaps the most charming B&B we've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our event.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, we had the place to ourselves with one other guest.
Cons: A better breakfast menu as this is a bed and breakfast, what was provided was ok. A television would have been nice to have available.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, museums and shops.
Room was comfortable, staff very helpful, Walking distance to restaurants and sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk across the street to the Farnsworth

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Well maintained and pleasant place to say. For those of a more social bent, who like meeting new people over breakfast, this is not the place for you, since there are only two rooms, and little opportunity for communal gatherings with fellow travelers. But if you like piece and solitude, and having an independent stay, this is for you.