Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average, no dining facilities

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The shower pressure
Hotel was average, small room, lumpy mattress. Reception staff were nice. No dining facility and wifi password wasn't given out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy most uncomfortable beds ever.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were put next to housing commission clients who carried on all day and night despite the hotel being 1/2 empty. There must be no insulation between rooms you can hear everything. They did change our room. 1/2 the lights in the room didn't work, beds horrid and furniture broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria

Clean & Quiet!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean, tidy and reasonably quiet. Pity that the restaurant has been shut for so long. Otherwise, all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good accommodation not far from the city

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights. Good hotel close to the train station. Very clean and tidy, everything is new, but the room was quite tiny. Noticed 3 strange things: 1) No fly screens on the windows (on the first evening a huge bug appeared in the room and scared my child), so no fresh air during the nights 2) All the sockets in the room were used by the appliances, so in order to charge a device, we had to either switch off something or use the socket in the bathroom 3) When you leave the room and take the key with you, the electricity switches off, including the fridge!.. meaning the fridge in the room is kinda useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Nil
Location: Train station nearby, pub across the world, their a major shopping center 15 min drive from the hotel.
The hotel was clean, modern, close to public transport, parking available, although locate beside a major Hwy that surprisingly difficult to access, for the first timer (One Way Street).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Not in an ideal location, it is off the motorway and can only enter the driveway from one side of the road as its blocked by an island intersection. Not close to mainstream shops. Driveway isnt visible especially at night would be good if it had a bright display so you know where the driveway is. Room was small but had what you need for a short stay. The airconditioner in our room didnt work properly and when we turned it on the remote worked but the actual a.c didnt turn on so the heat woke us up. Room was tidy when we got back which was nice. Would have liked proper security as entry to the hallway of rooms could be accessed by anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean basic room with a lovely downstairs outdoor area to sit and enjoy. Our hosts were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Last minute decision to stay, need somewhere close

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was convenient at the time. Needed to stay in the area to catch up with family
Cons: Quite noisy being situated between major highway and main road.Restaurant not opened as hotel was in the middle of being sold. Why is it called the Brisbane International ?
Location: Hotel across the road average meals and also being renovated. would not recommend this hotel ,especially for the price $135 definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: tasteful recent renovation / comfy bed / big telly / AC & WIFI - everything I need!
Cons: couldn't fault it.... still wants me to write more words before it will let me submit bla bla bla bla bla
4 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels