Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Linda Sue from Rockmart

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and pleasant owners. Free breakfast was adequate and nice. Carpets in room need cleaning. TV remote sticky and unclean. I used Wet Ones to clean it. Night stand drawer full of coins and needed cleaning. Convenient location and no competition from the only other two hotels in town make this the teasonable choice. I would recommend this hotel. Managers just need to do better deep cleaning. Sheets and pillows nice and clean. The welcoming friendly staff and family atmosphere compensate for any negatives.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place either needs to shampoo the carpets as they appear dirty/dingy in the rooms and the halls. The staff is very nice and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, SC

Bike Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed two nights in order to ride the Silver Comet Trail. The hotel is exactly two miles from the trailhead in downtown Rockmart. Request for a room on the first floor was honored. Not a luxury hotel but perfectly adequate for our purposes. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bicycle-friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel manager is extraordinarily accommodating to cyclists. We rode Silver Comet Trail for two very wet 80-mile days. There is a hose out front that makes bike clean-up easy. OK to keep bikes in room; manager also offered a storage room on ground floor. Basic, clean motel with adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
by maryland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get ready to have a stuffy nose

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The appearance to begin with the hotel is that it's clean. As soon as we walked into our room, we were hit with the smell of air freshners and plugins. The smell was so strong, it got my baby sick and my husband was congested for hours. I don't know what smells they are trying to mask, but to say it was overwhelming is an understatement. The sheets had stains on them too. We were awakened at 5:45 in the morning by an altercation that took place in the hallway. The hotel staff told us it was two prostitues fighting, which made me question why they have women working out of their hotel. I would never stay here again. It's unfortunate this is the only hotel option in rockmart. We will have to stay in a different town rhe next time we visit family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Room moldy and dusty

Posted Aug 26, 2015
A/C unit full of mold and dust. Could and did not stay in room. Went to another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Nashville, TN

July 2015

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to visit family so did not stay at the hotel much. The room was clean and comfortable. Some noise from the hallway filtered in the room but the hotel wasn't very crowded so the noises were only temporary. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited for me being a diabetic but for the price it was sufficient. There were plenty of restaurants nearby to choose otherwise. Though we did not use it, the pool seemed rather small. It was hard to locate due to the fact it was located behind another business and the sign was low. Our GPS did not recognize the address. We had to stop and ask for directions. We would stay here again. For the price, it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by Albert from Dallas

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clean room with amble space including a large bathroom. I would recommend to my family when they come to visit.