Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver Comet at Rockmart GA.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was near the bike trail for the Silver Comet. The Pizza Depot and El Nopal restaurants were great - but that is about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly service . Hi gang! Thanks for everything! :-)
Cons: Just the front desk phone lines as stated above.
Staff super nice. Clean and comfy rooms. Need more phone lines at front desk is my only complaint, ( suggestion). Employee had line tied up over 49 minutes with a personal call and could not get through to talk to anyone. once arrived though, everything else I give all fives!!! I would go back! Clean and super friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience. Walls are paper thin. There was fighting and loud discussions in the hallway until 2:30 AM. Office closes at 10:00 PM, so no one to call and complain to. Both my wife and I went into the hall twice to ask them to take it outside, which got quiet for about 5 minutes and then right back. I did call Hotel.com and they must have had number for management. Manager knocked on door at 1:30 AM and said he asked them to quiet down but there was nothing he could do. He said he could not move us as the hotel was booked?? Would not refund night of no sleep. Had to stay a second night as we had to leave early in the AM with (no sleep)no time to get another hotel. In fairness the second night was ok. Towels were not replaced and neither was the shampoo or soap for 2nd night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little older. Half of the TV channels didn't work and the lock on the door didn't work since the door was out of alignment. Other than that, it was not a bad stay. I say the price is a little high for what you get. The staff was very nice and accommodating though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice stay. Checked in late but was very accommodating! Hotel itself was hard to find via gps but was able to get there in the end!
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean, well kept motel. Manager, on site, very kind and accommodating. Orbitz said the room was non-smoking, but, it wasn't. 2nd floor wrecked of smoke, while the 1st floor was perfect. Manager apologized for Orbitz mistake and said if the room was unacceptable, we would not be charged. Very Kool manager, not so Kool Orbitz. Would stay there again, in a minute.
3 out of 5
by Isabel from Orlando,fl

Clean and comfortable basic hotel in Rockmark.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and fine for a couple of nights. Quiet area. Basic hotel but very clean room and bathroom.Comfortable matress.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry R from Sumter SC

clean and nice

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel location was very good quality of room/hotel was very good cleanliness was good