Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent hotel close to shopping and beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, reasonable price and comfortable bed.
Cons: Some updating would help, paint, new carpeting, bathroom vents repaired. Breakfast items could be replenished more quickly.
Location: Walking distance to beach, museum and shopping. Fishing, birding and dolphin tours are nearby, also several good restaurants.
Staff was very pleasant and had all our information correct. The room was very comfortable and a nice size, but there were worn parts on the carpet and the bathroom vent was SOOOOO loud as to be really annoying especially in the middle of the night. Breakfast was very basic, although the waffles were good, however several things ran out before 9.30. As this was a last minute fishing trip we were happy to stay there, it is very convenient to everything and has a moderate sized clean swimming pool. We will probably stay there again'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Could use improvement in a lot of areas. Kinda run-down. Very basic. Stained tub, lock didnt work, just kinda there. Breakfast okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Extremely satisfied with the stay but staff could have been friendlier ask for tooth paste and was told to go to the corner store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great location, across from beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, helpful staff (Melinda full of information and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you, come back to see us again. Best Wishes Melinda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great location. Cheerful, helpful staff.
Cons: Need much better laundry facilities.
Location: Hotel was right on Small Bay in Rockport - right on Highway 35. Great Views. Lots of great stores - Bead Stores, Book Stores, Thrift Shops, good food
Great location. Good price. Obviously an older hotel that has been refurbished, but still shows it's age. Unhappy that we (retired, age 66) got a room on the second floor with no elevator. Very difficult handling bags. Laundry facilities very poor. One washer did not spin so we had to hand-wring clothes (the hotel graciously let us use their commercial dryer and they refunded us the washer cost). Dryer was dirty and stained many of our clothes - wife furious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by abvi, Hotel Management
Dear John, I'm glad you enjoyed the location and staff at the hotel. I sincerely apologize about the guest washer and dryers. These are sublet and they are in the process of replacing them. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford tx

Nice

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to the water. Not to far from shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

nice hotel across from bay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, view
Cons: update decor
Location: near the beach, shopping galore, easy in and out.
I was in town visiting family. The hotel suited my needs at a reasonable price. Some improvements could be made regarding décor and housekeeping, but overall, it was a nice stay. Breakfast was a really nice extra.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Never. Again!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Never again! The room was musty smelling - found out it was because the upstairs bath was leaking down the doorframe of the bathroom in our rm. There was a roach,spider in the bed and flies in the room. Housekeeping didn't replenish the cups in our rm. They didn't clean our rm 1 day - admittedly, we left late that day. There was a group of construction workers (?) that congregated outside our rm each night, so didn't feel safe coming and going. The blankets are very thin. Front desk was gracious about giving us extra ones. Beds were not comfortable at all. Although it was centrally located, I would never stay here again. Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn across the parking lot!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Good location, cheap rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Although the room was clean, and location is great, the rooms are bit properly insulated. Any noise can be heard from both sides if the room, and from outside. If what you are looking is to rest, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy with blood on blanket and when complained was offered another blanket. We left.