Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Becky from ftw

Great time, friendly helpful staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was great for the money. beach was directly across. hotel appears to be in prices of being remodeled. it older but bed were fine.
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time and nice location/Hotel
3 out of 5
by Barry

Not so great at Blue Wave Inn.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction. The room was not as pictured, as if they took a picture of their best room for advertising. It was very dated and small. Location was great.
3 out of 5
by Barbie Anderson from Lake Jackson TX

Just OK

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Bed bugs

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: very good location.... close to the beach and shopping
We rented three rooms and all three rooms had bed bugs. One room had no bathroom light and the air conditioner didn't work. The other room smelled like smoke and body odor. The manager tried to "rig" the bathroom light to stay on. He put a sheet next to the air conditioner to make what little air that was coming out flow into the room. When that didn't work he put a fan in the room. We checked out as soon as we checked in.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Old Motel but clean. Really close to water & great eating places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells horrible and not well kept at all

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I booked this reservation because the rest of the major chains were full. The room hasn't had any updates in forever. The walls are in terrible condition, original carpet from the 80s and the mini fridge has rust on it. My biggest complaint by far was the smell. I had to fabreeze my clothes before I could wear them. Absolutely unacceptable conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with staff harrasing my guests I rented room with 2 beds for a reason. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk very helpful at check-in. Remembered my name at check-out too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels