Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Irish charm at its best

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it was easy to find had everything we required and is run by a most pleasant Irish gentleman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

nice hotel, owner very helpful

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, owners friendliness and helpfulness, Irish ambience. Lao bed was comfortable.
Location: Lighthouses, shopping, walking, restaurants etc.
Was very pleased. Liked the older irish look of the room. Was easy to find and owner was very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Ohio

Quaint, Clean, Friendly Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience here was very good, especially with the kindness of Alex, our Irish host. We had a "suite" (two bedrooms with a bath, a full kitchen, and a sunroom) , with no upcharge, because he gave us an upgrade due to another family's extended stay in the room we had booked. The continental breakfast included blueberry scones, along with the usual kind of simple breakfast items. There was fresh fruit for me, a GF gal. The only downfall of our stay was the traffic because the hotel sits close to the road. It dwindled late at night and didn't bother me, but my husband is a light sleeper and heard the traffic. Thank you, Alex, for a fun stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from München

Sehr schön mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Zimmmer war sehr nett eingerichtet und hell. Wir hatten eine schöne Terrasse mit Tisch und Bänken auf der davor liegenden Wiese. Wir konnten von dort auch zwischen den Häusern auf den Atlantik sehen. Die ganze Anlage besitzt einen irischen, familiären Flair, auch das Frühstück (war sogar inklusive). Man kommt zu Fuß zum Wasser (5 Minuten).
5 out of 5
by Kim from Troy Michigan

great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I took a trip up the coast and stayed here one night. Alex, the owner, was super helpful and friendly giving us great ideas about how to spend the one day we were in the area. The room was quaint and very clean. Breakfast provided was a robust continental buffet with lots of choices. We'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Ivie from Macon GA

Ya Gotta Stay Here!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel owner friendly and helpful... a delightful Irish soul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irish motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent motel run by a very friendly Irish couple who do everything to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Euless, Texas

Great

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was great will stay again. VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels