Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very noisy. People running up & down the hall. Complained to the staff but nothing was done. Went on until the wee hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear of the noise issue you had during your stay. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellant stay sometime in the future. Best Regards, Sharon Raven General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean, and pleasant

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean! Very comfortable!
Cons: No complaints
Location: Fairly rural. Was there for a wedding and didn't look too hard for extra activities, but know there is a winery tour within a 15 minute drive.
Attractive, clean and comfortable room. Easy check-in and check-out. Usually happy with Comfort Inn but this one was one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always happy to receive such positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: WiFi
We came to Rockport for a wedding. Stayed 4 nights. It was very comfortable, breakfast was good, and we really enjoyed the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay while attending a wedding. We really appreciate the kind remarks about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen from Indiana

Great hotel to stay in while at holiday world.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had gone to a concert at holiday world with family and it would be to far of a drive back home so I was looking for a hotel to stay in overnight. The drive from holiday world was only 20 minutes away and was well worth it as the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff let us check in late due to the concert and was very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was great and very filling with plenty of options to choose from. The pool,hot tub area and gym was also very clean and well taken care of. My only complaint would be the shower had very weak water pressure but was clean at least. I will come back here again for any future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay while visiting Holiday World. We really appreciate the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rockport area! Sincerely, Sharon Raven\ General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We only stayed for a night but we loved the hotel and would go back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a Holida World trip.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good Hotel near Holiday World(about 20 miles away). Overall very clean, good breakfast, friendly staff and I always appreciate being able to open up the window in my Hotel Room. Overall 4 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for the kind remarks about our hotel and staff. We always appreciate such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Suncerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Holiday World

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was ready for me early and the staff was outstandingly friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay. We appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alyson from Indianapolis

Great hotel, not so great hot tub

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice. We stayed while visiting Holiday World and it was only about a 20 minute drive away. The area was very quiet and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast crew made some delicious biscuits and gravy and eggs! There were a few downfalls though. They were only 2 restaurants close by for food, one being Mexican and the other pizza. We decided to go with the Mexican food and got carry out. Everyone's food was absolutely delicious but my mother in law ended up getting food poisoning, which was no fun. My husband and I decided to check out the hot tub being that it was one of the big reasons for choosing this comfort inn over the other one that was closer to the park. Big mistake! We were in there for about 3 minutes before my eyes starting itching. After about 10 minutes, my left eye started to swell shut. We immediately got out to go upstairs.(side note: I am not allergic to chlorine or pool chemicals). On our way to the room, we passed two men and overheard them comment about my eyes and how I must've gotten in the hot tub. I asked them if it happened to them and they replied that it had. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they apologized but didn't indicate anything was going to be done. Overall, the hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and location was quiet... Just stay away from the pool and hot tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sory to hear that you had a problem with the hot tub while you were here. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel otherwise. We hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Sharon Raven General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Sharon Raven