Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice and beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Beautiful, clean and good location. I was very surprised this has only 2.5 stars. Deserves more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Perfection!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and rooms!
This is my third stay at Glen Cove...and I hope not my last! My rooms have been very comfortable, parking is handy, breakfast is delightful, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It is just a short drive from the Rockland breakwater, downtown Rockland, and Camden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Small and Outdated Motel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: needs to be renovated and updated
Location: close to Camden, Maine but very limited sites or things to do in the immediate area
Property is located just off main highway. Motel is quaint but outdated. Rooms are adequate but on the small side. Bathrooms are very small and the shower is tiny and very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rockport inn

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the attractions in the area. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was very good - good assortment of items.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom and make it larger if possible.
Location: Near Camden and several lighthouses.
The room we stayed in was ok. It looked like the room itself had been redecorated but the bathroom was old, small and the shower was very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Except for the sloping floors, this place was perfect...quiet...and convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We spent three nights at the Glen Cove Inn and had a great weekend away. All of the staff were friendly and went out of their way to say hello. The continental breakfast was set up on an outdoor porch and was and it was the perfect way to start the day! We were in town for a wedding and had called for a cab, we had waited about 30 minutes out front and one of the employees who was leaving for the day offered to bring us to our venue so we would not be late! So very nice and accommodating :) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay near Rockland! It was only about a ten minute drive to the downtown area in Rockland with easy parking in the municipal lot and plenty to see and do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose, MA

Unique setting

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast and comfortable beds. We had rm #17 and being able to open the window over the bed was wonderful for fresh air.
Location: We were visiting during the Rockland Lobster Festival - easy drive to the center
Enjoyed the hotel - able to sit in the chairs provided and enjoy the lawn and gardens
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location for MidCoast Region!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Locale, quaint, peaceful, relaxing, easy to park, heated pool, area to walk & sit on the Adirondack chairs provided to relax & take in the view.
Cons: All good!
Location: Local restaurants, walk the Breakwater to the lighthouse, downtowns Rockland & Camden.
My husband & I had a wonderful 9 night stay at Glen Cove Inn & Suites! We had looked at other places, but they were too expensive (being July) or booked. We didn't want to spend 2 nights at one place and then move to another, etc. Glen Cove fit the bill with what we were looking for. How easy you can drive to Rockland, Camden, of course, Rockport to explore the MidCoast area. Centrally located for easy access to driving without all of the traffic. The staff was always pleasant and wanted to make sure we were happy. Our room was cleaned by CeCe (Thank You!) and she would leave us notes on the bed wishing us a great day, etc. Everyone at Glen Cove was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a front porch entry to our room which we enjoyed in the evenings, saying Hi! to other guests walking by, either going to their rooms, the pool or walking down to the grassy area to sit. We had 9 great nights of peaceful sleep before we started our days exploring the MidCoast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very small

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel is quaint and homey. There's a cute pool nearby. I wish there was a water view but for the price it was great for the area (typical B&B's charge over $200 a night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This is a excellent place to stay. My son and I booked a room for two nights. Is is centrally located to many attractions. Maine was my 50th state to visit so we wanted to make it special. This place did it. Every thing from the young lady checking us in, the accessibility, the cleanliness, and the location was perfect. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. On our second day we woke up to a hard wind driven rain. Nothing that we wanted to view or do was possible that day. I went to the office and asked if it would be possible to cancel that night and check out. We had 1700 miles to go home and decided we should leave if possible. I told the young lady at the desk that I would pay a cancellation fee if necessary. She said that would not be necessary, cancelled our second night and only charged us for one night. I was blown away. Who does that? I strongly recommend this place yo everyone. What awesome people!