Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: room looked clean
Cons: move the furniture and clean behind it
Location: hard to find, but nice
management needs to stop hanging up on people, when trying to either change or cancel hotel reservations, or directions to their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was great, rooms were nice and quiet. Pretty good breakfast. Family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by FrontDeskManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the customer service provided by our staff. All of our staff takes great pride in providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Close to beach, fishing and restaurants
We had multiple children with us and the hotel was very accommodating for us. The pool was clean and fresh towels were available. Great Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by FrontDeskManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your five star review! We are happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating to all of your needs. We truly value your feedback, thank you! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Right on the water but not really a "bay view"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Weekend trip to the coast

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly from the time we checked in Friday until we left Sunday morning! The breakfast is great for anyone. My husband thought it was just going to be continental with pastries but turned out to be cinnamon rolls, pancakes, different eggs each day, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fruit,etc. The only negative was the comfort of the bed. We both woke up with backaches because the bed was too firm/hard. We should have asked for more pillows too because the soft was a little too soft for my husband. I've already recommended this hotel to friends looking to travel this month. The location was great if you plan to visit Rockport Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by FrontDeskManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, First off we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Rockport. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. Also that you enjoyed our Complimentary Express Start breakfast. However we are truly sorry to hear that the beds and pillows were not comfortable. We will definitely be looking for ways to improve these issues. Again thank you for staying with us and for your feed back. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good breakfast convenient to downtown rockport. Pool was ok. Not the best. All in all very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by FrontDeskManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our Complimentary Express Start breakfast. We are sorry to hear that you found or pool not to be the best. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally clean and well maintained hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel. Will definitely be back again. Loved the beach across the street. No waves perfect for families. Loved my experience here. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by FrontDeskManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you loved the beach. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good location. Helpful staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, town.
Cons: Lower prices.
Location: Beach across the street, fishing and boating easy, museums and stores within short distance, quiet little town.
First given room that had not been cleaned, then given another room on first floor, the desk clerk personally inspected room first. Nice breakfast, except for the omelets which tasted funny, like they weren't real eggs. Parking lot felt too small, staff was helpful and friendly, location to beach and tourist sites was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Rudy

Had a great time

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
are stay was great , had a great time, everything we needed was close by the only thing we ask for did not have a fan so I rated a 4 other then that we had a great time
5 out of 5
by John

Great place to lay your head down

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying the weekend in Rockport, and decided to come done a day early. Worked out nicely, as the hotel was a very nice place to stay