Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Would have liked a second, bigger mirror. Otherwise, beautifully appointed. Spectacular view of Glen Cove. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joan from England

excellent accommodation and beautiful setting

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The glorious setting especially as the sun went down. Sitting by the water listening to the birds was magic.
Cons: I suppose a place to have breakfast on site would be a bonus.
Location: we enjoyed our visit to the Farnsworth Museum in Rockland and also a short prowl around Rockport
Unfortunately we only had one night here but it was just wonderful. We would recommend the Inn wholeheartedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from australia

Relax in perfect environment

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast on patio
Location: Low key villages and attractive environment
A great location in a perfect inn in every dimension of comfort.staff provided great advice re dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, peaceful location.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The furnishings and attention to detail is outstanding. The room and bath were immaculate.
Location: Not a lot of excitement in this neighborhood. That's it charm.
This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The view from our balcony was charming and tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We loved the view of Clam Cove and the chairs near the shore to sit and enjoy the beautiful outdoors. It was great to be able to see a red fox, birds, etc. that were in the area. Also the location of the resort was convenient for going into Rockland and Camden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice view from balcony

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Very neat and clean. Beautiful view.
I had to call to let them know I was going to be late. The office was going to be closing before I would make it to the hotel. I was given instructions of where my key would be. Excellent room. Room decorated to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Vermont

Wonderful accommondations!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Unfortunately they did not provide breakfast, but there were many place to go in the area that provided great food.
Location: Camden, Rockland and Rockport provide many activities for all ages. Took a drive one day to Searsport and enjoyed the Maritime Museum.
The room we stayed in had a great view of the inlet with lovely prints on the wall, a very comfortable king size bed, bedding and furniture were tasteful and we enjoyed the infinity pool with the landscape adding a colorful touch. Would certainly go back to this place and bring friends to enjoy the setting. The staff was also very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area particularly the Home Kitchen Cafe in Rockland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by At from Atlanta

Lovely rooms, very clean, fantastic views.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: Traveling through, not much time, but Camden is a small town nearby that is lovely -- cute shops and restaurants.
Last minute reservation through Expedia. The hotel was absolutely wonderful! Beautiful rooms, phenomenal views, clean, lovely. Would go there again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well kept rooms.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Nice view. Great staff and very clean rooms. The view was great and was very secluded. Infinity pool tonight touch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I have already recommended this Inn to a friend.

Posted May 27, 2013
In spite of the rainy/windy weather I had for the entire weekend, the Island View Inn was an absolutely lovely place to stay. I will definitely be returning again and have already recommended it to a friend. The room was clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The staff was pleasant and helpful.