Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with a wonderful view!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was very nice, clean and updated. Very comfortable. The view was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with enclosed balcony.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Size of room location staff. All were superior
Location: Camden town. Hiking
We stayed there and joined some friends. It is a spacious place with a great seating are down by the water. Staff was very helpful with anything and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Our room was on a bluff overlooking the bay Location was between Rockland and Camden Maine. Both towns were interesting to visit. Room and staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable.....very

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: View, Room, Bed, friendliness of staff (Patty), Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing (which is not normal).
Location: Downtown strolling, shopping and sightseeing
Perfect setting and appointments for a relaxing stay. The view of the ocean was breathtaking, not to mention the picturesque sunrise from the bed. Everything was perfect. We felt like we were the only guests there because it was so quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

so much more than what I expected for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
large updated room with a spectacular view. I couldn't ask for anymore. There were plenty of towels and all the amenities you would find in a high-end hotel. The heated infinity pool looked out into the beautiful Harborview. I got much more than what I expected when I booked the room for the rate I found. Pleasant surprise and I will definitely come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place with an even better view!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is a very clean, newer place with outstanding views of the ocean. The pool was nice and warm and overlooks the ocean as well. We had a glass of wine in chairs they provide near the shore all on their beautiful property. The room was very comfortable and clean. It is close to Camden and Rockport for meals. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hanover MA

Outstanding property with ocean views.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Great shops, restaurants and art (Farnsworth) in nearby Rockland and Camden. Try a schooner day cruise.
This was our 7th or 8th stay at Island View. Love the rooms and the infinity pool overlooking the bay and passing schooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH and FL

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The 2 bedroom cottage suite was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed in it. It was very nicely decorated and felt like home!
Cons: When we checked in we were not given specific directions to get into the cottage which was in a different location.
Location: Wonderful location! Scenic Maine islands easily accessible by ferry a short distance away, beautiful views and charming coastal towns with great food
We, 3 friends for many years, spent 2 nights at the hotel, visiting neighboring towns along coastal Maine and visiting Vinal Haven Island. The hotel is well located to see a lot, with a great donut shop bakery very close by. We liked the fact we could pick up things for breakfast and spend a leisurely time over coffee planning our day. A lovely place to visit and to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this place. The beautiful view of the bay, the clean and comfortable room, the grounds were full of flowers and well groomed the pool was warm and refreshing. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wonderful view. Staff were very pleasant and friendly.