Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful views and pleasant staff but maid service was disappointing. Nasic supplies weren't stocked and room cleaning was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Tired and worn property

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Have replied directly to the general manager regarding details of what I found needing attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Terrible service and standard room.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing - My wife refused to eat at their continental breakfast
Cons: They need to have staff available to handle patron concerns.
Location: Rockport and Camden Maine are fabulous and there is much to do. We went for an incredible sail and had an otherwise wonderful time.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights during Labor Day weekend 2017. The office closed before 9pm and our key was taped to the office window. Our room was in a building over the laundry wit only 1 tiny window which overlooked the propane tanks and a tractor and a pile of parts. I was like out of Deliverance. We complained the following day after housekeeping ignored the sign to make up the room. When complained it took 45 mins. to find someone. The same thing happened the 2nd after assurances it would not happen again. We went 2 days without the bed made, trash and towels removed. Again management was not to be found and I had to leave a message on the motel voicemail. We also complained of flying bugs in the room which were supposed to be dealt with. My wife and I are frequent travelers both personal and business and this was the worst experience. Neither of us have EVER left a negative review before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful view of the ocean!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was not large--but it had a balcony with a beautiful view, where we could see the ocean, the sunrise--enjoying a drink in the evening or coffee in the morning. It was very clean and attractive; there was a fridge, a coffee maker, a comfortable bed. We would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ledges by the Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It was lovely.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: towns of Rockport, Camden, Camden State Park, fishing villages near by, the ocean within close proximity. The area is quite beautiful.
From our room we could see the ocean. If we had more time, there were chairs on the lawn so we could have sat and enjoyed the view. We were lost getting to the inn from Boston. The office was to have stayed open only until 10:00 p.m. The inn keeper stayed until way past 11:00 p.m. and when we went past the inn, not realizing that it was located on US 1, the inn keeper told us step by step how to reach the inn and was waiting in the driveway so we wouldn't miss where to turn in. The continental breakfast was very good with fresh apples and bananas and apples, juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, pastries, breads and peanut butter and jelly. The staff was wonderful and so was the location. It wasn't as busy as Camden and much more affordable. We would have really liked to see the area which is quite beautiful, but we needed to drive to Ellsworth where are daughter and grandchildren were staying. We told our daughter about the area and she drove there after we left. She said that next time she goes to Maine she will stay in Rockport because it was so lovely. We will recommend that she stay at this inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ledges by the Bay Team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee,fla

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well we made reservations a month ahead of time. The reservation said all rooms have views of the water. When we arrived early they said we have a room facing the road. Ask if we can get one facing water immediately said no your reservation doesn't say that, it did so we were stuck with facing road. They said we have to check in by 11pm because they wanted to go to bed and we had to leave at 10am. The breakfast was lousy, just wasn't up to par with the price we paid. Not a happy camper will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, I would like to personally apologize for misunderstanding. You had book a room through Expedia.com that was with no view. We would have gladly moved you to another room with view if we had one available for the night, however we were sold out. I appreciate you making us aware of the issue. I will do everything that I can to remedy the problem and insure that no other guest has an unpleasant experience. I hope that if you are in the area you'll stay with us, as we appreciate your business. Ledges by the Bay Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Accurate representation of reviews I read.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
It was a one night stop between Salem and Acadia National Park. Near three lighthouses. Ask for room with view of Clam Cove. Basic hotel style continental breakfast. Coffee maker, fridge, hairdryer etc and a swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ledges by the Bay Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, ME

Gorgeous view in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a renovated room on the lower level and the view was absolutely gorgeous. The room was spotless and it felt quite spacious. The front desk staff was friendly through the the checkin and checkout in providing directions and recommendations. They have access to the shoreline and the views are incredible. It is in a great spot in between Rockland and Camden. Highly reccomend Ledges by the Bay to anyone staying in either area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Ledges by the Bay , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Quiet stay close to small towns along coast. This was a business trip and quiet is well appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ledges by the Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great views. Nice breakfast room. Clean rooms. Be aware of the limited office hours. Booked a room for six guests. It said 3 beds. That was a queen and a trundle that really wasn't large enough for 4 kids (ages 8-17). One slept on floor. One slept on sofa. No extra blankets or sheets and we arrived after checkin time so couldn't call for more. That said, its locally owned and reasonably priced for the area. He staff was kind of hard to get in touch with. I think our timing just made it less than ideal for us, but they shouldn't book that room as a room that accommodates 6 and should have been aware in our reservation and provided us a cot or extra blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant stay at our property. I appreciate you making us aware of the issue. I will do everything that I can to remedy the problem and insure that no other guest has an unpleasant experience. I hope that if you are in the area you'll stay with us, as we appreciate your business. Ledges by the Bay Team