Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Quaint older motel look with modern updated rooms. Spacious, clean, great view of the bay, good TV service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value, comfort and view

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Heading up to visit family in Bangor area Memorial Day weekend; decided to take leisurely route and spend a night on the coast. Good location close to Rockland but a pretty quiet setting (other than occasional road noise). Very well maintained and clean room with great view. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good fridge with small freezer. Good wifi connection. Good water pressure and temperature. Floors were a little creaky but pretty good sound-proofing overall. Housekeeping was somewhat limited--not an issue for me but worth noting. Staff was all pretty friendly. Continental b-fast had standard fare but did include diy waffle making.
5 out of 5
by Cara from Cleveland

Bay View

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our room with the bay view and private balcony. The room was larger than we expected and the bed was very comfortable. I loved that there was a sink in the bathroom as well as outside the bathroom. We loved having the nice fridge/freezer combo as well as a microwave. The customer service was very nice and we liked that breakfast was included. The only downfall to our stay was that the pool wasn't open. There was construction being down to upgrade other units but we never were disturbed by the noise as all!
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The view is wonderful. The room seemed clean. The breakfast was very good, and it was enjoyable to eat on the screened in porch. There was some construction going on at the motel that we weren't aware of ahead of time. There were no noise issues; it was just unsightly. It looks like the place will be really nice after the construction is done.
5 out of 5
by Michael w from Clinton, maine


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, nice continental breakfast overlooking the bay
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bay view and the room were nice. The junk (old chairs in the yard) were not that nice to look at. Apparently the grounds are under construction.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from Somerset, KY

Open cove view and breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights
3 out of 5
by Fernand from St-Cyrille de Wendover


Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay..visiting the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular view and the cleanest rooms we've ever stayed in. Free continental breakfast overlooking Penobscot Bay in the breakfast room. Shore access. Nice touches in the room like a Keurig coffeemaker, a fridge, bottled water, and free WiFi. An outdoor pool and beautiful grounds. This place is a jewel. Prices are reasonable for all that you get.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Chattanooga, TN

The Bay view is worth every penny.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly, we visited the area due to a death in the family. Ledges by the Bay is a place family members have stayed before. We stayed 3 days. Everything about this place can be summed up to comfort. From the road, to me, Ledges doesn't look like a first choice; however, the comfort and the gorgeous Bay views encourages me to revisit again. Price was a great incentive as well. While my family lives in nearby Camden, I will stay at Ledges again.