Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Cara from Cleveland

Bay View

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our room with the bay view and private balcony. The room was larger than we expected and the bed was very comfortable. I loved that there was a sink in the bathroom as well as outside the bathroom. We loved having the nice fridge/freezer combo as well as a microwave. The customer service was very nice and we liked that breakfast was included. The only downfall to our stay was that the pool wasn't open. There was construction being down to upgrade other units but we never were disturbed by the noise as all!
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The view is wonderful. The room seemed clean. The breakfast was very good, and it was enjoyable to eat on the screened in porch. There was some construction going on at the motel that we weren't aware of ahead of time. There were no noise issues; it was just unsightly. It looks like the place will be really nice after the construction is done.
5 out of 5
by Michael w from Clinton, maine

Awesome

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, nice continental breakfast overlooking the bay
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bay view and the room were nice. The junk (old chairs in the yard) were not that nice to look at. Apparently the grounds are under construction.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from Somerset, KY

Open cove view and breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights
3 out of 5
by Fernand from St-Cyrille de Wendover

vacations

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay..visiting the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular view and the cleanest rooms we've ever stayed in. Free continental breakfast overlooking Penobscot Bay in the breakfast room. Shore access. Nice touches in the room like a Keurig coffeemaker, a fridge, bottled water, and free WiFi. An outdoor pool and beautiful grounds. This place is a jewel. Prices are reasonable for all that you get.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Chattanooga, TN

The Bay view is worth every penny.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly, we visited the area due to a death in the family. Ledges by the Bay is a place family members have stayed before. We stayed 3 days. Everything about this place can be summed up to comfort. From the road, to me, Ledges doesn't look like a first choice; however, the comfort and the gorgeous Bay views encourages me to revisit again. Price was a great incentive as well. While my family lives in nearby Camden, I will stay at Ledges again.
5 out of 5
by David from Westbrook, Maine

Beautiful view of the Bay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We checked in late and were surprised by the beautiful view of the bay the next morning. We sat outside and drank our coffee. Excellent, clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Portland

Winter Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting a family member and needed lodging for a week. It was a great base to rest, do some work and head on out to visit family. The staff were very attentive, the room immaculately clean and comfortably furnished, with a great view of Glenn Cove. The only downside for a light sleeper like myself was the traffic noise on Hwy 1 in the morning. Even though the room was not directly on the highway, I could hear it.