Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Accurate representation of reviews I read.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
It was a one night stop between Salem and Acadia National Park. Near three lighthouses. Ask for room with view of Clam Cove. Basic hotel style continental breakfast. Coffee maker, fridge, hairdryer etc and a swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ledges by the Bay Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, ME

Gorgeous view in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a renovated room on the lower level and the view was absolutely gorgeous. The room was spotless and it felt quite spacious. The front desk staff was friendly through the the checkin and checkout in providing directions and recommendations. They have access to the shoreline and the views are incredible. It is in a great spot in between Rockland and Camden. Highly reccomend Ledges by the Bay to anyone staying in either area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Ledges by the Bay , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Quiet stay close to small towns along coast. This was a business trip and quiet is well appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ledges by the Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great views. Nice breakfast room. Clean rooms. Be aware of the limited office hours. Booked a room for six guests. It said 3 beds. That was a queen and a trundle that really wasn't large enough for 4 kids (ages 8-17). One slept on floor. One slept on sofa. No extra blankets or sheets and we arrived after checkin time so couldn't call for more. That said, its locally owned and reasonably priced for the area. He staff was kind of hard to get in touch with. I think our timing just made it less than ideal for us, but they shouldn't book that room as a room that accommodates 6 and should have been aware in our reservation and provided us a cot or extra blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant stay at our property. I appreciate you making us aware of the issue. I will do everything that I can to remedy the problem and insure that no other guest has an unpleasant experience. I hope that if you are in the area you'll stay with us, as we appreciate your business. Ledges by the Bay Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

close to town Excellent views of the Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The management was very accommodating to our needs
Location: shopping plenty , antiques, harbor nearby to watch the boats
Nice few days off to unwind pool was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Ledges by the Bay, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, scenic, and easy.
Cons: The coffee machine in the breakfast area is terribly slow and frustrating. Might be better to have those refillable urns.
Location: Rockland is an 8 minute drive away. Easy to park there and roam the art galleries, shops, and restaurants, along with a visit to the Farnsworth.
I really appreciated the comfortable chairs by the sliding glass doors overlooking the bay. The room was spacious, very clean, and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nick , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Ledges by the Bay Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Older section was better.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great views. New 1st floor rooms had noise issues. Older section room was much nicer. Hotel said they will address room noise issues. Added improvements to grounds planned. Nice pool. Breakfast was nice.lobstermen come into cove. Saw osprey, comorants, diving ducks, goldfinch and a fat groundhog. Oh yes many seagulls and sailboats. Location was convenient too many things. Would consider returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Nick , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant stay at our property. I would like to personally assure you that I've addressed the issue with my hotel staff and I continue to insure the issues you've noticed do not occur. I hope that if you are in the area you'll stay with us, as we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newlyrics constructed, but could be improved.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was new and looked good but there were a few drawbacks: - air-conditioning unit is very loud, could not sleep with it running - bathroom fan is very loud - walls are paper-thin and you can hear conversations from the room next door. Our neighbor had a bad cough and it was quite disturbing. The room was new, clean, reasonably priced, and nicely finished, but there were some drawbacks as listed above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Ledge by the Bay Team , Hotel Management
Mr. Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to personally apologize that we were not able to meet to your expectation and want to assure you that we'll work very hard to fix the issue you experienced so that our guests do not have the same experience. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful view, large room nicely decorated, Keurig, large refrigerator
Cons: microwave
Location: close to Camden and Rockport
Great value, very pleasantly surprised by how updated it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ledges by the Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice and cozy

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Priced right. Can park right in front of the door.
Location: Great location right off Rt. 1. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Candlepin bowling. Great view of the water
Stay was fine. Love the view of the bay off the deck.