Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east Bridgewater, ma

Up here working.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Great hot tub and pool. Up here working at the Gloucester maritime center and stayed here for about 3 weeks. One night there was some college kids running around but no major problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place and the perfect spot for touring

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time, the hotel staff was great and the room was really nice with plenty of room to relax. The king bed was really comfortable and extra pillows nice sheets and down comforter. the pool area was really nice and also had a hot tub. The local restaurants were great. My choice was the Seaport Grill on Gloucester Harbor was absolutely delicious. the service was excellent and the views were incredible. The shopping in the Rockport village shops was really nice and all decorated for Christmas. Got to see there annual tree lighting events, which was really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room pool could be better

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pool needs better to be maintained better. The liner was stained and there were too many chemicals. The rooms were comfortable and large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
pleasantly surprised with my stay! Very clean , nice furnishings and bedding,very comfortable and affordable , close to shops and restaurants and beaches . The staff very pleasant and helpful. I love this place and will most certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely facility, Very friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, lovely clean room. Nice pool/hottube. It was cold when we were there, but in the summer the outdoor seating and firepit would be fun. Breakfast was nice and we enjoyed the 24 hour fresh coffee!! This is a really nice Inn! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was the noisy heater that kept waking me up at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were working in the area and stayed for a few days.The staff was great as was pool and hot tub..local restaurants and shops were nice..would definitely recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inaccessible Concrete Avalanche of a Property

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Not one thing. The whole place is just bad news. Couldn't pay me to make another reservation there, never mind travel there intentionally.
Cons: Our room was in a parking lot. The toilet was filthy upon our arrival. The light switches were in strange places. The room was dark and gloomy. The bed was lumpy. There were concrete stairways down three levels to the location of our room. No handrails to help with the ascent and decent. The pool is only accessible from the outdoors, so forget walking there in a bathing suit and cover-up. The staff didn't seem interesting in rectifying the shortcomings of our stay so we left with a full pre-paid night left to go. We escaped to another property in a neighboring city and were we glad we did!
Location: Never got that far.