Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wabasha, MN

Quaint, quiet place with beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was clean and cute. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Unless you insist on getting breakfast with your room, I can't think of any downside to staying there. It is also centrally located to a lot of attractions in the area. Loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very peaceful

Posted Jun 10, 2018
This hotel has a great view of the ocean.. room was really clean and grounds were beautiful. You can certainly see the love and dedication that goes into this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, MA

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 1, 2018
I have been going there for many years every spring. Great place, nicely decorated and very clean. Great views from the deck in every room. They have a pool and, also, the hotel is nicely landscaped. Feels very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted May 31, 2018
Beautiful Inn with large rooms, clean, pretty, beautiful view. I loved the little balcony porch with table and chairs. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
We have been staying at this in for a number of years now and repeat guest says a lot! Rooms are clean it’s a comfortable the view wonderful. Love to walk down to the ocean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maine the way life should be!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Amazing views of the bay and a beautiful decorated seashore themed room. We enjoyed breakfast on our private balcony overlooking the ocean. We highly recommend this hotel! The room was spotless and the staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very nice and clean hotel but had a problem with the air conditioning in our room that would not blow cold air. It would blow cool air but not cold the way an air conditioning is supposed to work. So had to sleep with windows open and had to go to the store and purchase as fan due to the front desk closing at 8 pm. So the next morning I called the number at the desk and spoke to a tall older man and told him I had a problem with my room and he said he would be right over. He came in with a mean look on his face like I had disturbed him and when I told him about the problem I had with the air conditioning and how hot my room was he rudely abswered, "And"? I said well I was just letting u know about the air conditioning problem so it could be taken care of before another guest checked into the same room and had the same problem. He followed me back to the room and said, "it's blowing cold air" but it was cool air not cold. I know this because I work on air conditioners and I knew it was messed up and the compressor wasn't kicking on. But he pissed me off by being rude and treating me like I was stupid that I didn't even want to argue with him. I will not stay at this hotel again due to his behavior and even though the hotel is extremely nice I wouldn't recommend you reporting an issue with your room to that gentleman because you will be treated rudely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Nice hotel.. nice view of the beach from the hotel... the sunrise view..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Check in was very simple. The staff was so friendly. Housekeeping was exceptional. The decor was charming, lovely views. We will definitely return!