Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompsno beach fl

Beautiful, reasonably priced, good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful, reasonably priced, good location motel. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the views and the area. We got snow and was nice to watch from very comfortable room in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious room with a beautiful view.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room was great!
Cons: Serve breakfast year round.
Location: We were there for a conference during the off season.
Everything was wonderful. Our only disappointment was they do not serve continental breakfast during the off season. We were not aware of that in advance. Other than that, the room was spacious, peaceful and it had a great view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: View of the water
Lovely inn, rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Having my own patio facing the water was nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfulle staff and meticulously maintenained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location and views

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great comfortable binoculars in every room to get close-ups of magnificent views , close to all areas of interest. 2ndtime staying at this motel. In room coffee makers would be a great plus in the future.the grounds are well maintained and very appealing and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot ! Fab Views

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great spot - The front desk person may have been too busy to notice me a customer ? no greeting - (Twice) that was a bit surprising but don't let this stop you from booking this hotel - Fab location and clean etc ... As a business owner I am aware that a bad review can harm the business - so I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel itself - check out my photos below ... Unreal Sunrise ! This property is described as a Motel - The name Motel conjures up a bit of a negative thought - so don't think of it as your average Motel - it's way better !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Play to Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We got lucky and arrived turn the peak of leaves turning colors. The hotel was extremely nice, quiet and had superb views of the ocean from the balcony. Staff was very attentive and helpful. There is a beautiful state park about 15 minutes up the highway and Acadia National park is about a two hour drive north. Portland airport was about 2.5 hours to the south. Great location for exploring the scenic coast of Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful hotel-great find!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The reviews and pictures on line are spot on. No exaggeration, beautiful location, much care in decor and landscaping was incredible! Probably the only place I have ever stayed that more than exceeded my expectations. so much so that I cannot wait for a return visit.