Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Will definitely stay again! Very clean. Beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zen experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was everything and more I could have asked for. The room was thoughtfully decorated with beach themed items, the balcony serves for an amazing view of the sunrise, and the grounds offer for a great evening overlooking the water. It was a peaceful and beautiful place to stay. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Beautifully furnished, the beds were not that comfortable though. Loved the ocean decor in the rooms. I especially loved the ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great view of the bay. Love the nautical decor

Posted May 16, 2016
Stayed here several times. Love the view from the balcony of Penobscot Bay. No breakfast but coffee, tea available in lobby. Plenty of restaurants close by. Easy drive to Rockland, Rockport and Camden for shopping and site seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Lovely at first glance

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the rooms were very nice.
Cons: new front desk people
Location: very good.
I had called to make sure that we were on the first floor since we had trouble walking. I was told that we were. When we arrived we were directed to take our suitcases down many stairs since the ground floor was a level down. We explained that we had called to make sure we were on the first floor, she said we were but we could not park there and had to lug out suitcases down stairs or down a steep incline. There is a strict no pet policy but there are two young cats living in the motel who spent all night over our room and ran, pranced etc over out head all night. We called and were only able to leave a message but no one ever got back to us. The woman at the front desk is nice but not always there the man is rude, is never there and you have to call him but says he is not there come back later. The room is very nice with a cove view, binoculars the room was lovely when we got there but the upkeep after that was shoddy. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoneham

Great view and location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Loved the view, the back porch. Bed was huge and comfortable. Shower was strong. Clean and comfortable room. Right on US 1, yet quiet, little to no highway sound. Convenient location between Rockland and Camden. Good food in area, even in off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Amazing view from the balcony ! Very clean and comfortable room ! Can't wait to go back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, ME

It was exactly what my husband and I needed !

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Camden, Rockport, and Rockland are all quaint little towns right on the water. Nice restaurants and shops and great views of masted ships, etc.
Needing a time to recharge and just be quiet, this was the perfect setting! The inn keeper was informative and helpful and had interesting stories of the area when asked. Our room had a king bed, a great view of the cove, was clean and attractively appointed. Binoculars were there to enable us to better enjoy the view from the balcony. It felt homey! The towels were of a nice quality and there were plenty of them. The only thing that could've made it better was an indoor pool and hot tub, but in summer there is the outdoor pool conveniently located on the ocean side!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The staff was excellent, a small clean room with a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Globalement très propre, bonne accueil

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: proximité, propreté, calme du côté mer.
Cons: Salle de bain équipée de lavabo
Location: bien situé et proche des principaux sites camden, beaches.
Bien situé, vue sur la mer, la chambre est propre et spacieuse. Juste un point que le lavabo de toilette ne soit pas dans la salle de bain.