Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady NY

Quiet adult hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and great breakfasts
Cons: Tell them if stairs are an issue. Our 2nd floor room required 2 steps up to the bathroom. To their credit, they also have ADA rooms.
Location: There is a hilly neighborhood to walk in, but you need to drive or take a long walk to town.
We always stayed near Front Beach when we took the kids. I would still recommend that, but now that it's just the 2 of us again, this place was comfortable, served great breakfasts, had nice quiet places to sit and enjoy looking at the ocean, and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

A découvrir absolument !

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: L'ambiance, les hôtes, la vue spectaculaire et le jolie terrain.
Cons: Aucune, des hôtes disponibles et discrets, endroit calme, tout a été parfait !
Rien à ajouter, tout était parfait. Des hôtes super sympatiques. Super déjeunés ho et un bravo spécial au jeune serveur 😉👍🏻 il va aller loin ce petit !!!
4 out of 5
by Albert from Marlborough, MA

Charming stay at an old historic inn.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good time. The breakfast is good. The room had fantastic views of the ocean. It's very charming. You have to know how the air-conditioning works. Look up the manual for the Mitsubishi AC unit online to figure out how to operate the remote. Some rooms are not good given the age of the house, but it's probably the most romantic location at Rockport.
5 out of 5
by Johanna from Castine, Maine

There Yankee Clipper Inn: Rockport Getaway Oasis

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Yankee Clipper Inn's seaside location a little more than a mile north of Rockport's scenic waterfront area and just a little over a mile south of Halibut Point State Park. If you enjoy walking and not having to deal with parking challenges during the summer season, the inn is perfect. It provides a quiet getaway from the summer crowds. The full breakfast was excellent and the room in which it is served overlooks the sea from every table. We could not have been more delighted with every aspect of this charming inn and free commend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great balcony views

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Liquor
Location: Beach. Shopping theater.
Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Beautiful surf. Pretty grounds. Nice location
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn is right on rocky beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We cannot say about the manager of this Inn. He is there for you and treats each guest as if they are the only ones there. We will be staying there again next trip to Rockport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. New home being constructed next door was a little bothersome and therefore had to close shades to not say good morning to the construction crew. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Breakfast was just awesome and the crew was very courteous and kind.
5 out of 5
by Margrit from Uppsala

New England at its best

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and lovely hotel at a great location right outside Rockport, in the middle of historic and beautiful New England. Very friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast was scrumptious. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

It is lovely--beautiful views of the ocean!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Had a separate sunroom overlooking the ocean (have to book that)...comfortable bed & lovely breakfast!