Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

perfect quiet get away

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Cons: Carpets are getting a little worn, but clean
Location: Close to harbor, shops and dining.
helpful, friendly staff; outstanding views of ocean and sunrise, safe, quiet, close to town, wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing place!!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We booked this adorable B&B because of its great reviews. We had never visited the coast of mass before and were not disappointed. The staff went above and beyond to take care of us. Mike moved us to a beautiful room after having some issues with a toilet in our room. They made reservations for us when looking for a nice ocean front restaurant. The Inn is equipped with all you need and the cooked to serve breakfast was outstanding. We walked around the property and enjoyed views from every angle. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone! Enjoy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Peter the hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. In addition he prepared wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Incredible views

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful stay at Yankee Clipper Inn. We stayed at Bullfinch - the rooms were elegant and comfy and the inclusive breakfast was delicious. We loved the pool by the main inn- it made our days cool and refreshing! The only thing is this hotel is not centrally located - it's 30 min by foot from town or a 10 min drive but parking downtown is tough. the hotel was such a lovely retreat I still had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very of the ocean from the private deck wonderful. The only problem with the stay was that it was quite hot, and the air-conditioner could not keep up with the heat. This was remedied once we ask for a fan, and after that our stay was delightful.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Great location, staff and breakfast

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Old world charm on the water

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Quaint, cozy, old world charm, overlooking the water. Great location, close to town. Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the included breakfast.
Location: Just a couple of miles from Rockport Center and then about 4-5 miles to Gloucester. Great little boutiques and shops. Many artists. Good restaurants.
Nestled inn on the water. We stayed across the street at the Bulfinch Inn overlooking the ocean which was lovely. Though old in character, offered all the amenities. Wish weather a bit better so that we could have taken part of their amenties such as sitting out on patio with a cup of Joe or glass of Wine and cheese, or enjoying the pool. All and all, was a great stay. I was most impressed with the cleanliness. Kudos to the staff. Want to thank Peter for giving us a tour to the Red Jacket Room where Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward stayed in the past. It would be nice to see the restaurant open again in all its style and glory with gourmet meals while feasting out over the water views, but the included breakfast offered all you could eat including eggs, bacon, ham, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurt, fruits, granola, and cereals. It was also nice to have coffee on demand 24 hours a day. Close to town where you can window shop or spend some money. Also some restaurants offering up New England style foods. Would certainly go back and will tell family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Lost of character
Cons: All good
Didn't know it was a B&B when booked. Turned out to be a nice experience. Would be better for a business traveller if Brekbast started earlier.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Amazing time!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. We received indivualized attention, the views were amazing, and the staff was fun and friendly.