Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by Mike b=General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Yankee Clipper and taking the time to review us. I hope you get a chance to come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with nus and taking the time to review us. My staff and I hopeyou get a chance to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbrook, CT

Posted Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful property and ocean front grounds; excellent staff and management
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your nice review. Please come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
We loved everything about this B&B! It screams Charm!! Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will be back though for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and you nice review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review. Please come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your review. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Beautiful spot. Great staff, plus an amazing free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed the property and the great hot breakfast! Come back and visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Great view and location. Staff were great! But the cleanliness of loom can be improved, especially the shower curtain was bad and needed to be replaced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and your review. We have addressed the issue with the shower curtain and I do apologize for my staff not catching it. I hope you will come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Yankee clipper and taking the time to review us. Mt staff and I are glad to hear you had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albion, NY

Posted May 28, 2019
cooked to order breakfast, with different specials every day. Staff was knowledgeable, personable, and very accommodating. Definitely will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Mike B-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Yankee clipper and taking the time to review us. Mt staff and I are glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our made to order breakfasts.