Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALmost very good...almost

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean the mold on the ceiling.
Initial impression: parking lot has tiny spaces. very worried about my car. Room was nice, not great. Bathroom looked recently remodeled, HOWEVER: There was mold on the ceiling, dtracting from an otherwise nice bathroom, and the water pressure in the shower was low, making rinsing shampoo and soap more time consuming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Adequate for 1 night

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is motel style. Check-in was easy and our room was ready when we got there. The room was adequate. It had a musty smell, but appeared clean. The beds were very uncomfortable; OK for 1 night. The hotel was quiet at night considering the entrance to the room is external. We did not eat the free breakfast, so cannot give feedback on food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good staff, convenient location, reasonable price. Will come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st charles

The bathroom has mold

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The bathroom has mold that they just painted over, the heater smells like someone urine in the unit. Me and my mothet slept with no heat during or stay needless to say we left early never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This is by far the dirtiest hotel I’ve ever stayed at. The floors need to be vacuumed and just the overall cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved. Housekeeping didn’t even replenish towels, toiletries or make up the beds properly. Noise from the parking lot is incredibly loud and kept waking us up when sleeping. The desk chair was broken and the faucet kept running. Whenever we requested towels or anything from the front desk, no one would show up. Usually after an hour would pass then we would have to call the front desk again and it would take about 15-20 minutes for someone to show up. We’ve stayed at numerous hotels but this is by far the worst ever. It looks and feels like a old motel. By the way, I’m not one to leave negative reviews but felt it was necessary to prevent other people from wasting their money and having a similar experience as us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Hi Toronto: My apologies for your experience. This is not normal operations of the hotel from what you describe. I will definitely have my staff look into the problems that you encountered. Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lack of hot water in shower I am not happy especially for the rate. Contemplating challenging the charge on my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to LIRR for trip to NYC for the day.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
On a road trip but wanted to have a day in NYC without car hassle in New York. This was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamoa, florida

Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Ride bike up from Tampa for charity motorcycle ride in Lido Beach. Have stayed here before. Great service. Linda always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I was a decent hotel and the cost was good. Within walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous: I hope we can show you that we are more then a decent hotel next time. Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens

scared

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff and plumbing
Location: grocery store, pharmacy
I stayed here because I had a major surgery and this location was close to my doctor. They advertise buffet breakfast included. So each day I would get breakfast and due to my surgery I would bring the breakfast back to my room for comfort. Also I had to make one or two trips because I only have one capable limb due to the surgery, which you can clearly see because my arm is in a cast. On my last day here when I for breakfast and went back to get juice because I couldn't carry everything all at once with one hand. The manager came up to me yelling at me punching his fist in his hands to where I felt threatened, Yelling "YOU HAVE BEEN IN HERE 3 OR 4 TIMES EVERYDAY!" I was embarrassed and in shock because he approached me like a street thug. I tried to explain to him that it was only my second time in there and he can run his cameras if he likes; and that I make multiple trips because I'm unable to carry more than one thing at once. He kept yelling and punching his fist and calling me a "LIAR". I felt so uncomfortable and in fear of my safety over sausage, eggs, and juice.... I checked outright away to avoid confrontation over food that is supposed to be complimentary. I am a 9-11 first responder and I own my own home I was here for location convience purposes and was treated like a dog in the street! The rooms on the first floor are full of nats flying around and the toilets don't flush properly. They have bursted pipes in the basement which causes moisture which causes nats
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize we could not see eye to eye on this matter. Sincerely,