Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Always a Pleasure.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Convenience to where I was conferencing over the weekend.
Cons: More blankets on the bed although you could control your heat to make it as warm as you like in the room.
Location: Great location off the strip of Sunrise Hwy. Drugstore, supermarket a few steps away.
Very convenient to personal needs such as drugstore, supermarket, train. Serves a full hot breakfast and cold breakfast most places don't give included in price. Rooms were comfortable. Could have used an extra blanket though but I did not ask. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks Like a Converted Motel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Nicely renovated rooms.
Cons: Add some sound dampening to the walls.
Location: It's Long Island and not the beach part either. You're only staying here if you are being forced to go to Long Island.
I chose this place for a one night stay for myself. Price was my main factor since I just needed some place cheap to sleep and shower. The place itself is a good location, staff was good, breakfast was decent. The room was nice. The place looks as though it was a roadside motel, converted by Best Western into a hotel. The rooms still open to the elements (open your door and you're outside in the elements), but the rooms were nicely renovated. Internet access did not work for me and some TV channels did not work consistently. Fair warning, the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything that was going on in the room next to me. EVERYTHING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Rockville Centre Stay 2/3

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: It was a pleasant quiet stay. Staff in Lobby and Kitchen were excellent. Beds and Pillows were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Serve Bacon, danishes
Location: Nice Location and restaurants around the area. Close to train.
The heat and/or air conditioner were too close to the bed and when watching TV you couldn't hear. There should be extra wastebaskets. The Coffee pot was not clean inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Exterior entrances Near train that runs overnight but still not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & a good value

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Liked the location of the hotel. The property was very clean, bathrooms and beds were nice. Offers a nice early morning breakfast to guests.
Cons: Hotel was old but well maintained. Didn't see a health club or gym on site. Also, the pool is outdoor and closed in the offseason.
Location: Adjacent to the train station for easy access to NYC if needed. Also Very close to Dunkin Donuts, supermarket, 24-hour CVS and liquor store
For a quick family get together needed to spend a night in Rockville Center. I was looking for the best value as I was spending little time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff. Clean room. Great stay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Very accommodating for our group. Parking was excelent. Great hotel for the money. Only complaint was the bed wasnt exaclty comfortable but all in all, great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near family and beach

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We usually stay at this hotel whenever we come to the Island, and I have not had any issues before this trip. The beds were so hard we actually checked to see if they were using a box spring as a mattress. I did inform the hotel staff and was told they are in the process of getting new ones. The breakfast buffet was much smaller- less options and what was offered was lack luster at best. We will probably look for a new place to stay on our next visit. Disappointing, and the location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Alan C, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous: I apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. I am trying to figure out which room you stayed in so I can have my staff check the bed. Please let us know so that we are able to find out the cause of the bed being too hard. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and Breakfast
Cons: Updating will happen - higher toilets. Better signage. Passed it twice!
Location: It was a little hard to find because it's tucked in.
The room was clean ( I am a nut about this) and considering location it was very quiet. Parking is abundant, breakfast was abundant and delicious, great coffee. Facilities are a little older but not shabby at all. Overall, it was much better than I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acessable not!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Could not move about in wheelchair. Room to small the shower was fine roll in shower grabbers toilet to low. Height of vanity was good I was able to was to use and see into mirror. Beds were comfortable ,but to low for a person with a mobility issue. I was unable to transfer from bed to wheelchair independently. This property is very busy. The staff we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good. The refrigerator microwave,iron made the stay bearable.I chose this location because it was close to my event.One night I would recommend to those without disabilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iriginally from NY

Location is the best feature

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Shady and unsafe feel to this place. Lobby in tiny and horrible. A man was sleeping on a couch. Elevator is tight and looks ancient. Got to my room from outside with a cement wall the only thing you see on the opposing side. I don’t like sink outside bathroom and the water flow was a trickle. The TV was small and the pillows were small and lumpy. The breakfast was surprisingly good and the staff was nice. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Alan C, Hotel Management
Hi Deb: Are you sure you are writing about the same hotel? Our lobby is actually spacious and our rooms do not face a cement wall. On top of that, our televisions are 42" which are standard in the industry. Thank you