Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing second visit to this hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms
Location: Central local
Having stayed here before I expected a nice room etc. st reservation I asked for a quiet room location, and not a room that was adjourning another room. The first room I was assigned to was directly opposite an elevator and upon entering room, which looked like an older room, the large fluorescent light fixture was broken and ringing loudly, front desk said they’d give me a different room, which they did, but I had to carry all my luggage as there was no one to help. The 2nd room: upon closing the drapes a speeding train rushed past the building , I called front desk and was told indeed a train goes by every hour. I had to carry all my stuff alone to room #3, which ended up being smaller and an adjourning room. Front desk apologized profusely , gave my a bag of snacks, and sent me to room #4. Which was in the new section, a nicer room, however at 6 or 7 am workers used the service door across from our room to put up lights on the building. For this expensive room,,,,very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County

Great room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful room. Excellent bed and shower. Very spacious. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montauk NY

beds

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: everything manager doing a great job with the staff
Location: just visting family lived in area previously
WE both found the beds were a little too high to get into. We both are 87 and from the floor trying to put our bottoms on the bed edges causes us to slide off causing a possible slip. You can blame it on being 87 but I think it is a small factor.Also not the sheets but the top cover has a tendercy to fall off the bed while trying to pull up the sheet getting settled in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: modernize the lower floor light switches as well as our door jammed (hard to open had to push)
Location: cvs was close and the grocery store
Was nice till we were kicked out!! Both of my senior parents were resting, I was out and my elder brother was in his room when a manager came to their room and told them they had to be out by three or charged for another room!!! I was shocked as when we checked in at 1 - 1:30 am I told the manager at the time that we don't have to be at the airport till 4:30 so we wouldn't be leaving until 4. He didn't at that time say we had to be out by 3 or any earlier time!! Other than that, I did like the hotel and breakfast as well its close proximity to CVS and the grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner did not work so it was hot and humid in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there for a quick overnight but room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Clean, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Easy access from highway. Convenient drive to the beach. A pleasant, clean hotel. Comfortable room. Would recommend it.