Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POS Trinidad

Located close to JFK, Green Acres Mall

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to food & shopping availibity
Cons: All was as expected
Location: Shopping at Green Acres Mall
Hotel Clean . .Located in close proximity to JFK , Green Acres Mall & All the popular eating establishments. Breakfast fare was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Could be much better

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, most of staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Clean fabric furniture, clean air vents, train unfriendly staff members
Location: We were there to be near family, so the location worked well for us. We really did not do much around the hotel, so I don't feel qualified to answer
Air vents need cleaning. Better explanation of how air/heat works in rooms. Half of front desk staff were awesome, other half could learn hospitality from the good half. Furniture had stains and looked dirty; we did not sit on fabric chair because of this. Those cleaning rooms were very friendly. Only complaint, they woke us up about 8:00 am on our final day, wanting to clean our room. Then they were back about 45 minutes later wanting to clean the room. I then told them we were checking out that day.....we were left alone after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Big Rooms - coffeemaker, frig and microwave. They even had dinners in the lobby alcove to heat in the microwave if you didn't want to venture out.
Cons: Rooms might need an update - but very comfortable.
Location: Good location for Southern Long Island without the hassle of the airport area
Nice hotel - great location for trips throughout Long Island - Great parking, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by tarisha

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms, one was boiling hot and the other was freezing cold. The thermostat wasn't working and the maintenance staff couldn't fix it. Other than that the rooms were clean and breakfast was free. It was a good for a one night stay nothing more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not worth the price I paid. There was one ice machine by the front desk which was extremely inconvenient. There was no pool. There was no food on premise and the store at hotel left a lot to be desired. The sheets were uncomfortable, like 100 thread count, and the curtains didn't block out any of the sunlight. I have stayed in many hotels and for the $300/night I spent I am severely disappointed. However, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was just way over priced.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Southern MD

Good Hotel in the middle of Lynbrook.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Attended Wedding in Oceanside. Hotel was close to many amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels