Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Nice, Close to everything needed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful and when we needed food or shopping everything was 10 minutes or less (mostly less). My one complaint was when I was in need of extra blankets they did not have any. Other than that things were complete satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Rate, location, hot breakfast, free parking
In addition to providing excellent accommodations, this hotel was conveniently located near the Interstate and in general was only minutes from most of our destinations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for money

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: It could be updated
The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. The hotel room was clean and a little updated. The lobby and breakfast area needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Enjoyed Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fans should be put in the bathrooms, since the ceiling above the shower/tub had a small amount of mold growing.
Location: Very convenient and easy to travel to and from.
I liked the hotel. The room was just as pictured online and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast included with the room as very good and it was a pleasure not having to find a place to have breakfast. The location of the hotel was easy to find and convenient to travel to and from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

disappointing facility

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Short drive to the Metro station
convenient location and free parking are the only positives. This hotel needs cleaning and updating. Our room was dirty. The furniture, fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, seem to be from a 1970's dorm room. We wouldn't even consider using the coffee maker or microwave. The room safe was in the bottom of the armoire and we had to get on the floor to use it. Upon check-out I asked for a statement/receipt and I was told it was a prepay so I could not have one, that it would be online. No statement received. Expedia should remove this hotel from it's listings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Not very private about voice. Almost every furniture is old and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was outstanding except for breakfast. Every morning there was at least one hot item that was cold. More attention needed to have been paid to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

In town on business.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30, could it start earlier, maybe 6:00?
Location: Easy to get to. Close to many things.
It was a very nice hotel. I stayed there for multiple nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nobody on the hotel staff once said hi to me, there was zero customer service. The hotel was dirty and in need of major renovations. Found hair in my bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It takes pets, including our cat just outside DC. It also has a larger parking lot.
Cons: The lumpy bed, the noisiness, and the breakfast better staffed. They ran out of plates, coffee, and cups at same time with only 1 person working.
Location: 1 hour outside Washington, DC.
We stayed one night on our trip to move our daughter to Washington, DC for school. The best thing about the hotel was that it took small pets, her cat, and had a large parking lot for a truck pulling a trailer. The room was smaller than the older smaller Best Western we stayed at the night before in Indiana. The bed was not as comfortable, the breakfast was not as good, and the hotel was noisier than the night before. It was a place to sleep but I probably won't be booking a room there again anytime soon unless I need a hotel that has room for a truck with a trailer, takes pets, and is near DC.