Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly. Room had a few downfalls. Breakfast options were limited but sufficient. Overall, I'd give it a 3.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: guy at the desk didn't speak very good english
stayed one night, didn't spend much time in room, place was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and friendly. 1/2 hr from Greencastle. Pretty countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and very nice place outside very relaxing really enjoyed my stay would go again just wish I could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: staff at the front desk
Location: not much
First check in was as mess. given the wrong room, couldn't make 2 keys, then over charged me, then charged me when it was already pre paid. We were on a time schedule to get to a wedding and I spent a lot of time at the check in desk. Breakfast was less than desirable. Room was fine. clean and comfortable but that was it. Nevre again. Will not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Indiana

Rockville Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Rockville.
Any review of hotel must take the surroundings in context. The immediate Rockville area is not loaded with top rated hotel accommodations, unless you want to drive 30 or 40 minutes from other cities. We needed to get up early the next day for a biking event. Given this, the Econo Lodge is probably as good as it gets for names that you recognize. The hotel is clean, reasonably comfortable, and has free WiFi and a decent breakfast. If we ever return to this area, we will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
wonderful stay as always with great staff. Look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodations for the money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly; decent breakfast; very quiet; interesting abandoned historic village nearby that is still fun to walk around in.
Cons: Breakfast bar would benefit from a protein, like yogurt.
Stayed here as a home base for hiking in nearby parks. Accommodations were fine, refrigerator was very helpful. Room smelled a little smoky at first (Indiana smoking ban in 2012), but open windows and a fan took care of it. Didn't notice after 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Great price, free movie tickets.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
For the price, this was a pretty good experience. The good: Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet location away from the city and close to Turkey Run State Park. We also received free movie tickets at the Rockville "Ritz" Theater for staying there. The bad: One of the hand towels was dirty, there was an overwhelming scent of air freshener in the room, the pool was a little small and was taken over by a group of people and their cooler of beer, so my 6-yr-old and I stayed away from it. Overall, it was acceptable. The good was good enough, and the bad wasn't awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO EVER WHERE WE WANTED TO GO

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANY
Location: turkey run state park