Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mass

Great hotel, bargain price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a slight problem at check in, but they took care of our accommodations immediately. Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable, a rollaway cot would be more comfortable. But all in all great stay
5 out of 5
by Sheree

Fabulous hotel experience

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my husband, and 2 teen kids. We booked ahead and check-in was seamless. We were given a king one bedroom suite with living room area, small kitchen table with chairs, and kitchenette. the full size refrigerator, stove and dishwasher were great when we chose to eat in our room. We did make use of the free hotel shuttle to Shady Grove Metro Station 3 days out of our four day stay. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. There were plenty of options to satisfy. The evening reception was a wonderful experience. We would return back to the hotel by shuttle after a long day of sight seeing in DC, walk into the lobby and most nights (Mon-Thurs, I believe) there would be light, (reasonably healthy) refreshments in the dining area. It was a wonderful thing!
5 out of 5
by Cindy

We'll be back

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Suite's were amazing. Fell in love the minute we walked thru the door. Staff was like family. So friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious rooms, kitchens just what we needed, making our stay less expensive. Continental breakfast to die for. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy. The pool was great, hot tub and exercise room spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent staff, safe place, and clean!!! Close to a great shopping area. Easy parking corporate Setting
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were quiet. Breakfast was different each day we were there. It was convenient to stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Manicia

Keeps us coming back!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Mr. & I LOVED staying at Homewood Suites!! Our 1st stay was for our 3yr Anniversary, we enjoyed the comfort of the room and the atmosphere so much that I booked another getaway here for my Hunnie's bday gathering (3-4 friends who stopped through to wish him HBD). And with any luck we will be back for our 4yr Anniversary. It's not too far away from home and it's close to so many things in the area. It's just far enough away to feel like you aren't in your local area, with so many things to go out and explore. The staff have ALWAYS been friendly and they will cater to your specific need A+++. The room was clean!!! A+++. The breakfast was yummy! A++++ The fireplace suite is the BOMB.com!! It definitely sets the atmosphere for the room. The bed was super COMFY (I slept like a BABY!!) The suite was the perfect size. You could entertain and have your privacy if you wanted. Basically.... Everything was PERFECT!! We've DEFINITELY enjoyed every visit we have made to Homewood Suites by Hilton! I can't wait to get back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No staff to check us in.

Posted May 21, 2017
Upon arrival, no staff at check in. Had to go to restaurant to ask for help. Ants in bathroom. Called for assistance 3 times, no one answered phone at room service, or front desk. Requested room service menu at arrival (6 30 pm), had to call several more times. Finally received the menu @ 955 Pm. Kitchen closed 10. Was not able to order food. Nice workout room. Used it in the morning.