Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Felt like home...plain, comfy and satisfying

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room, comfortable bed, distance to work location
Cons: They could update the furnishings and decor.
Location: The location is mostly healthcare/business oriented with a few eateries nearby. You'd have to travel more than 5-10 minutes for fancier restaurants.
The highlight of my recent work trip to Rockville, MD was my perfectly normal and satisfying stay at Homewood Suites. Albeit slightly dated decor, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were responsive and nice. My normal breakfast of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal with granola and blueberries were on the free buffet each morning. My two day training was just an easy 5-minute drive away. The nearby Panera and Vietnamese restaurants were dinner and a convenient Safeway grocery store met some needs I'd forgotten at home. For a work trip, the stay was stellar. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erica, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are delighted you had a comfortable experience and that our cozy bed provided you a good night’s sleep. Your compliments will be shared with my entire team for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon. Ryan Urgo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncansville, PA

Wonderful hotel .. easy drive to Redskins game

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, lots of parking
This is a beautiful hotel with easy access to I270. Lots of parking, and conveniently located next to a shopping plaza with a Krispy Kreme, Starbucks, and Smoothie King .. my kids were thrilled! The continental breakfast was adequate. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (we needed to check in right at 3, and they accommodated us). Would definitely stay here again id we're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Yinming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mass

Great hotel, bargain price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a slight problem at check in, but they took care of our accommodations immediately. Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable, a rollaway cot would be more comfortable. But all in all great stay
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Javier J

Best hotel for a budget

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We got a crazy amazing price for 3 nights at this hotel. the room was very clean and nicely decorated. There was a fire one night and I give the staff 5 stars in evacuation plan. Oh my lord were they amazing people. Also, the amenities and the common areas are really nice, accesible and close to shops. very clean and confortable hotel. I recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels