Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel quiet not much else around

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Covered bridge routes and information centre is not far away. Nice country drives and awesome bridges and little towns
The covered bridge tours are a must not many places in town to stay. It's a bed and shower the room has a fridge and an old TV in the room as well as a gas heater
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Northbrook, IL

Clean, Comfortable and Basic

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old motel and it looks old. That said, the room was clean and well kept. This is a basic motel down to the generic soap and crunchy white towels. But as I stated, it was clean and comfortable and the hotel owners could not have been nicer.
3 out of 5
by RICHARD from Lowell IN

Small but nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
A small room, had micro & frig, old TV and cable.
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not reccommended

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for our family reunion and it was nice to have the refrigerator in the room.
On check in we were informed that the ice machine for the entire place was not working and there was no phone service in any of the rooms. The owner who checked us in then told us we could have saved $20/nite if we had not used Expedia!! There were no outlets available in the room for our computers or charging our phones. The only outlet we could find to use was behind one of the headboards and we had to use our own extension cord to access it. There was only one partially used roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and again no electrical outlets. When the shower was turned on, it blasted out of the shower stall all over the floor. The shower head could not be adjusted. The cutain rod on the shower was chipped and rusted and the metal shelf in the shower was rusted. The window in the bathroom was rusted shut. We were there for 3 nites and house keeping came in once. Though the beds were made, there were no clean sheets or pillow cases provided. The carpet was not vacuumed and nothing was dusted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by M. White from St. Louis

old hotel need of updating

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Still use keys for locks. Heater did not work had plug in oil heater for temp. Bathroom windows were old 1960 school type. Bathroom had been kept up and some updating. even though close to highway not much noise. No breakfast but plenty of fast food nearby. Went during Bridge festival. Old TV with satellite box.
4 out of 5
by Jan from IL

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Need towel racks. Good tv channel selection. Need more outlets for technology chargers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: new paint on doors, new curtains as ours was torn and falling down
Location: location not too bad for the festival
ok as a place to sleep for the festival could look better. Paid an exorbitant price because of the covered bridge festival for what you get,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Smelly,,, dirty, sleep with clothes on, shower leaked all night