Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and great service.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Business trip made enjoyable by excellent accommodations. Comfortable eating area and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville NJ

Nice hotel on the outskirts of DC. Decent enough.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It was quiet, but it was also Sunday night, so who knows what a weekend might be like.
Cons: There should have been a snack area with cookies, small yogurts, coffee, whatever. Or some simple pastries/fruit for breakfast.
Location: This was close to DC; we took the Metro into town.
I appreciated that the hotel provided a lifeguard for the pool the whole time it was open for use. My husband was out working for the night and I swim for fitness. When a hotel pool is unsupervised (or a fitness room too), and you're a woman working out by yourself, you end up VERY vulnerable to any guy (who can often be drunk) who walks in deciding you are fair game because you're by yourself. This can be really unnerving. It also makes going back to your room by yourself down deserted hallways scary. The room was a bit overpriced for what it offered — the King bed rooms had no tubs, just showers! Only the double bed rooms had tubs (w. showers?). We had to request a small refrigerator; luckily one was available for no charge, but if the hotel had been crowded these all could have been in use. There were very few amenities — hair dryer was a flimsy little thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville Maryland

Need moore

Posted Jan 30, 2018
For the price paying i expect moore, I go to the hotel to relax me personally i like to take long hot bath,this hotel has only walking shower,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Pet friendly hotel and hotel staff pet lovers too!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We really injoy our stay at this hotel. Very convenient location, great shopping and restaurants in a walking distance. Very friendly staff, they went extra mile to accommodate our needs. Pet friendly, free parking, clean rooms, with very comfortable mattress. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Needed a place on short notice - got a great price and an excellent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Local NYE party at a friends.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The overall experience was nice. From staff, room and location.
Cons: Need mini fridge in the room. Update thermostats. Found the thermostat in the room to be cheap and hard to control.
Location: Food and shops nearby. Close to highway.
Needed a place close enough to a friends house to catch a Uber from. This hotel was within our standards and reasonably prices. The lobby was nicely decorated and the staff was friendly. The room was very large and the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good experience. Clean and comfy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and customer service

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Convenient location and safe parking. Great customer service and friendly staff. Clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 11, 2017
When we went to check in, they needed a credit card to swipe. No problem, I gave them a card. The problem was their reader didn't work and they had no way to enter the card manually. The clerk was very rude about it, and she acted as if it was my fault. To top that, the people in the room next to us were yelling and making all sorts of noise literally ALL NIGHT. Literally got zero sleep here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced that is so disappointing. It does not meet our expectations of the service you should receive. I apologize for the lapse in service by our team. I am also sorry that other guests effected your stay as well. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team so it doesn't happen again and we can learn from it. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager Sheraton Rockville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great value for the money. It had a pool, hot tub, workout room and free major breakfast. Can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities we have to offer at the Sheraton Rockville. We do hope you come again. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager Sheraton Rockville