Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Rockwall visit

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was great. However, the previous hospitality extended by the employee at breakfast was exceptional. She might be this hotel’s best kept secret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room on first floor!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Arrived early on Thanksgiving day and were able to check in early. Staff was super friendly. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cheri FDM, Hotel Management
So glad we were able to accommodate your early check in. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The lady in the breakfast room was very polite and helpful and called everyone baby. Nice southern style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Safe, clean hotel with good logistical location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great location with easy access to Dallas and great restaurant choices nearby.
Cons: Beds weren't the most comfortable but acceptable.
Location: Many good restaurants, good access to highways.
This was a good stay in a good location. Easy access to Dallas. Many good restaurant choices nearby. The breakfast was standard, generic, same as everywhere else fair. The server, Paula, made it special, though. She was bright and cheery and made us smile and feel welcome. It is worth staying at this hotel just to meet Paula. The hotel was clean. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cheri FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this on to Paula. She is definitely our shining star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel and price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I was there because I has a race competition, I trained in the surrounding and had a good resto at the hotel. I left the Day before because the flight schedule change, I wonder if I can get a refund because I check out the day before. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cheri FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken care of the charge for the last night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Needs to be updated an

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall fair-odors. Upon entrance in lobby was disheartening
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cheri FDM, Hotel Management
Sorry we didn't meet your standards. We will try to do better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel could not have been better. It was convenient to all of the places I had to be. There were plenty of restaurant and shopping
Cons: The matress was too firm. The fold out couch cushions sagged toward the center.
Location: I was there for a family wedding and reception. It was convenient to all of the locations I needed for this event.
The breakfast attendant, Paula, is the greatest!!! Not only did she keep the food fresh and filled, but she kept the dining room clean while providing excellent service to each guest. She loves her job and her customers, and it shows. The front desk and housekeeping staff were also eager to be helpful and provided an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by donald e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Very nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Changed sheets every day. Very courteous staff. VERY CLEAN!
Cons: Slight odor in the room
Location: I don't know. We were there for a funeral. Did not do much. Saltgrass Restaurant is amazing.
Everything was great. The only issue I had was a slight odor in the room. Couldn't pinpoint what is was. Slightly annoying. I have never stayed at a hotel in Texas (I'm from NY) and maybe it's because the air conditioning is always on, I like to "air things out" and open windows. I like that they change the sheets every day! Rooms were super clean, and that's very important to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels