Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gomez

Old dusty hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Horrible experience. Arrived at hotel. No reservation on file. Expedia blame hotel. Hotel blame Expedia. After being on hold for 2 hrs with Expedia the front desk agents just gave me a room. The room was old and very dusty. Horrible. Horrible. Horrible. Expedia needs better customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here mainly for the distance to Purgatory Ski. We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities it offered such as pool, spa and workout facility. Room was spacious and location was awesome! Loved the views and mountain experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great trip,family ski weekend. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to ski area great rooms at good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Views, location, staff, cleanliness, accessibility.
Cons: Nothing, we are loyal, appreciative customers.
This was our 4th time staying at this hotel in an "up and back" situation (overnight). We have never been disappointed, especially with the incredible views! The price is right, it's halfway between Durango and Purg, and the staff is super. I would like to emphasize, for anyone on a budget, that there is a functional kitchenette; you can save big money on food by bringing it up and preparing it yourself. Also, it's clean; I am meticulous and never noticed anything that made me feel uncertain. I am very thankful for this little gem (note to the 1%ers, this hotel hit its peak in the late 80's, so it's not for you, go spend $600.00 a night at the mountain).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Awesome view and great staff!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Best staff very friendly. I was able to check in early which was great after a 13 hour drive. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs twice- it was delicious! Beautiful view, couldn't of been better. Down side, our bed wasn't very comfortable. There were chips on the floor next to the table in our room and the shower curtain had a weird smell...
5 out of 5
by Cecelia L.

Great trip to see my Grandson

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Orbitz
I had two adjoining rooms and they were beautiful. The views were grand. The staff were very helpful and nice. I sent pictures to my son and he wants to bring his family in January. They loved the sites. I have no doubts I will be coming back to the same lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Break

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Tamarron to do some snow tubing before our Polar Express Adventure. Snow tubing doesn't open until December 18th but we sled on the golf course which was really fun. Our room was updated and very nice and the kids loved the pool. Only downside is the 20 minute drive to get any food on Sunday as their restaurant doesn't open until 11a.
5 out of 5
by Shasta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

durango

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
great