Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brian

never again

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Very dirty and very much in need of repairs and updates. Toilet wouldn't flush and shower wouldn't put out even water temperature. Got burned with every shower. They advertise a pool. My son was excited to swim. The pool had been closed for 2 years. What a dump.
2 out of 5
by Bret

No thanks

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly enough but the place is very old and run down. Exhaust fan in bathroom had no cover and the plug was hanging down and the fan itself was absolutely filthy. Mattress was almost as soft as concrete, but a little more bumpy. Somebody made their first attempt at installing tile near the sink for the microwave and it was broken and unstable. We opted to just drive home and didn't stay the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place in Rocky Ford

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Across from Sonic and good Mex food place.
Cons: Maid service, fix broken faucet. 1 inch pillows
Bathtub faucet dripped, room was hot and thermostat did not work to turn it down. Our trash was emptied the first day and no maid service for the remaining 3 days. The only bright spot is that it is across from a Sonic. Expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
by Gwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Very Basic

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and room clean but disappointed in condition of the place and the room , no tea or coffee making facilities very noisy between two roads.
1 out of 5
by Bonnie from California

Not happy

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: did not stay
Cons: Better toilets or less methane
Location: Did not stay
We did not stay as the toilet in our room blew up. We had to go to another motel which the staff at High Chaparrel recommended and helped get us reservations there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Denver

Convenient, basic

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: right place
Cons: make coffee available
Location: Close to Bents Fort and right in Cantaloupe capital
Could do with some coffee in room or at reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels