Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bas Carroll from Halifax

A central location for all attractions.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Our visit to Gros Morne National Park and our stay at the Gros Morne Suites was a very pleasant experience. The suite was very clean and comfortable and the park exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ma

Convenient, comfortable with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very well organized in a convenient beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Toronto

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice place, just two minutes walk from the shop and earls restaurant. Close to the hiking trails and all the sites in Grose Morne NationalmPark. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Lovely views too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
I would stay here again for sure. It was clean, well equipped and incredibly comfortable for a family of four. It is centrally located in Gros Morne and walking distance from several restaurants. The only drawback was that, although there is an ocean view, you have to look past a graveyard.
5 out of 5
by Dietrich

Great accommodation, close to must-see sights

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
The Gros Morne Suites were outstanding. Clean, new decor. Near Gros Morne, Tablelands, Norris Point. Would recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
by L & S

an end to a wonderful trip

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
This was the last stop on our 2 week trip. The apartment was comfortable and spacious. We were happy to be able to buy excellent fresh seafood just across the street . Walking distance to the main town and easy driving access to trails and attractions in the park. A wonderful place to to finish up our wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
will go back if we had the chance and would recommend to all our friends....the sunsets from the balcony was just amazing!
5 out of 5
by Hofstetter

Einfach hervorragend!

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Die Gros Morne Suites liegen in der Buch von Rocky Harbour. Die Aussicht ist grossartig! Die Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet und auch die Küche lädt zum Kochen ein. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können die Appartments nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Gros Morne Suites

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
My family loved the location; we could walk to the local convenience store, seafood shop, and we could also take a three minute hike up the road to a spectacular view of Salmon Point! We stayed in a downstairs unit...tastefully decorated and very clean...still smelled of fresh paint. Please note that this building has four suites..two upstairs and two downstairs. We stayed in one of the lower level units..positive: easy to enter/depart with luggage...negative: the sounds of cleaning/other guests upstairs can interfere with sleep and the view from ground level is that of an older home with lots of junk and a graveyard(beautiful harbour beyond that.). This is one of the nicest properties in Rocky Harbour and we would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels