Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass.

Awesome staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Very close to downtown Hartford.
The first room they gave me had never been done by housekeeping. and the 2nd room was missing towels! The staff took care of it right away but housekeeping is obviously slacking!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Staff makes an effort.
Cons: an exterminator is needed
Location: there are drug stores, the highway is close, and drinks.
Hotel staff was very pleasant and allowed me to check in early. I had a presentation and very much appreciated that. Got back to the room a little after midnight, turned on the television - only to see snow and hear voices - picture is non-existant. Around a 1/4 of 4 I was awoken by bed bugs biting me. I got my stuff and went to the front desk and reported my experience. Was told Expedia would have to provide a refund, when calling Expedia was told hotel had to ok a refund. The run around. Perhaps had I got my money back I would not have reviewed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

INFESTED WITH BEG BUGD

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I CHECKRD IN AT 10PM AND CHECKED OUT AT 11:15PM. MY DAUGHTER AND MYSELF WERE GETTING BITTEN EVERYWHERE. I CALLED EXPEDIA AS I WAS CHECKING OUT TO UPDATE THEM AND I REQUESTED A REFUND AND I AM CURRENTLY WAITING TO HEAR FROM EXPEDIA ABOUT MY REFUND. I WAS OUT ROAMING THE STREET AFTER MIDNIGHT WITH MY DAUGHTER LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY. WE ENDED UP AT BEST WESTERN PLUS WHICH WAS AWESOME, AND I HAD TO PAY FOR THAT ROOM AS WELL. HORRIBLE EXPERINCE.
5 out of 5
by John

My Oct. 18-20, 2017 Review

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. Motel staff very personable and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable (choices of juice, milk, coffee/tea, yogurt, bagels, bread). Small sitting area, but was never over-crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel was clean , staff were very helpful and obliging which made our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay. The staff was really nice and we're very helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Not all rooms get microwaves which isn't the greatest thing. The carpet is nasty and the chairs too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The entire motel smelled of cigarette smoke and the fabric covered chair in the room smelled of dirty gym socks. The staff was nice but my impression was that the place was in a bad neighborhood however the area didn't seem that way to me. It could be a great place with a little work. I don't do surveys normally but I thought this place could benefit from feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tub needs to be replaced

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: replace TUB!!
The tub finished had flaked off other than that all was ok