Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was convenient to shops and restaurants.
The rooms was very comfortable and a good place for to relax after hours on the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Best western Tarboro hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please come back and stay with us again. Happy new year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Rooms were dirty hair in refrigerator topped the cake very noisy banging in hall ways from about 2 in the morning until after 5 by employees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Last time here

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Clean the place
This hotel stinks. Some of the lights in my room did not work, the phone did not work and the smell was over powering. I had stayed here before and did not have as bad of a room, but this time it was horrible. My teenage son would not stay the second night. There are paint chips in the stairwell, trash in the halls. I hope I never have to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Nearby restaurants, Walmart across the street.
Adequate place to stay. Hot breakfast with sausage, eggs and waffles was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Best Western Tarboro, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Please come back and stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and smelly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in was friendly and uneventful. For a $60 hotel, I guess we got what we paid for. A bed. The room AC wouldn't get as cool as we wanted. The fridge was yanked from the wall and we couldn't get it to work so we had to throw out the food we bought. The bathroom was dirty, with used soap still in the shower, dust on the shower stall, mold on the vents, walls around the toilet, tiles and fixtures. The bed, sheets, carpets and towels were clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Hotel as always.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very well kept rooms, and the staff is always friendly.
Location: The only bad thing is that there isn't much going on around this hotel.
We stay at this hotel whenever I visit my parents, and it never disappoints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Best Western Tarboro, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine in s pinch

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It just felt dirty... They were doing construction... The door needed jammed to lock. But we got the hotel last minute for a cheap price, so it was fine for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g., Boston

1 night stopover

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Driving to Florida from Ma and chose this as a halfway stopover to get some rest. Easy checkin, clean rooms and very adequate breakfast provided next morning. I would recommend this hotel for families in same situation as us traveling and I would stay here if traveling for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pleasure and relaxing, very clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We enter very late in a storm, the staff was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
We checked in after the set check in time and went though a dirty hallway that had floors falling apart to an elevator that smelled like it hadnt been cleaned in weeks. When we opened the door to our room (3:45ish) it had not been cleaned. the bed was still unmade and towels all over the floor from previous guests. At this point we went back downstairs and talked to the hotel staff. They seemed surprised and subsequently gave us another room. The new room was initially clean looking (based on the beds being made) however on further inspection the beds were stained like the bedding hadnt been changed since the previous people had checked in as were the pillows. The walls were falling apart, there were cobwebs allover the ceiling and he bathroom clearly hadnt been cleaned. The TV wobbled when you walked by it, only a few of the lights worked and one of the lamp shades was completely busted and the base of it rusted out. The chairs were covered in stains and the window treatments were disgusting.