Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: There were restaurants and shops close by.
Cons: Clean more often and to a higher standard.
Location: Location was approx. 3 miles off 95.
The room was damp and the floors were wet when i arrived.I dried the floor with a towel and it was filthy.The shower had little bugs on the wall, either water bugs or roaches. Baseboards dusty, air conditioner loose on wall as if someone had jumped on it.Elevator and hallways were dusty at baseboards and carpet in elevator was dirty.The only good thing was that the bed was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by debra from Mount Airy, Maryland

Upset about My Stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I talked to a hotel.com employee I asked to have the sofa bed made when we got there and he said that he would request that. However, they didn't even have a sofa bed in the room. No ice machines available in the entire place, we were told to use our room ice, but about 7 cubes an hour once we were there and turned it on was not very helpful with three people in the room. They did not have a pool, they did not have a cot and no breakfast (which was more than likely an oversight on my part. But for the 120.00 I paid this was an outrageous price since in my search previously for 89.00 we could have all we wanted. Staff was friendly and the maids were great.
2 out of 5
by Tammy from Pennsylvania

Unpleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled musty/like wet carpet and was very humid and sticky despite having the air conditioning on 69. One of the beds had stains on the sheets as well. We paid $161 in total for this room and it was not worth it. We will not be staying at a Candlewood Suites again. The only positive thing I can say was that the Front Desk personnel were super nice.
4 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff, the only problem I had was that mattress was kinda noisy
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samieka from Laurel, Md

Home away from home for now on...

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great and convenient for traveling with wife and dog. I love that they allowed pets and the hotel was clean with very friendly staff members.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Would stay again if in the area...

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop on trip home from Florida. Hotel was fine and crowded. But that's how it is traveling I-95 on the weekend or holidays. I never used the kitchenette but appreciate the Starbucks nearby. Not a bad location heading into Wilson.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Chesapeake, VA


Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I come to this hotel alot. Whenever I have a situation the staff is prompt and friendly with taking care of it. Enjoyed my latest stay...
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Onley, VA

A little enjoyable escape

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was perfect size for my fiance and I. We stayed the weekend for a wedding I was in. There is a whole kitchen set up. The Bathroom was roomy. The HBO on demand was a total plus. Will definitely plan on returning!