Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

The lobby was a mess!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Give customers a choice before they book if the hotel is a mess with construction. I believe this hotel was misrepresented. Very disappointing.
Location: The location was convenient.
The lobby was a mess with construction. I believe this is something that should be made known before you book. Room was clean but bed was hard as a board. Shower was a little beat up as well. Overall, not what I'm accustomed to at a Country Inn and Suites. Breakfast area was cramped but food was ok. Had I known about the mess, I woudl have chosen to stay elsewhere, especially for the price. If you pay over $110 for a hotel, you shouldn't have to detour around the lobby, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jennifer Jones - General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are in the process of renovating our lobby at this time. However, we have made every effort to coordinate with our construction team to keep noise, debris and dust to a minimum. I can assure you that even during our time of renovations our guests have and will continue to enjoy the comfort of our rooms, the relaxation of our pool area, and a delicious hot breakfast each and every day. We appreciate the feedback and hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: They're in the middle of renovations so they are improving things.
Hotel is in the process of renovation which is fine. Room was just very noisy. AC was very loud and angled to blow right at the bed. When the AC was off, the outside traffic and gas station noise were not blocked out at all. At 5:30am some crashed banged in the hallway waking me up. I then laid there listening to someone else's TV. Not a very restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Room was good size, Has a closet for clothes which is excellent, very clean.
Cons: Check light bulbs, Touch up paint in bathroom, possible change out the mattress
Location: Excellent places to eat
Close to the highway, Good resteraunts close by, trolly carts for luggage, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great quick stay. Just wish the breakfast bar had bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, Maryland

rest stop for trip

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: ft our purpose exactly as planned. We used this stop as a rest period for the mrs. as she had recently had major surgery.
conveinient to I-95 exit. quite, staff were excellent and attentive. breakfast was one of the best "hotel stay " meals we've had. first time with this chain but certainly not the last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Stayd in a budget place on the way down to Florida, so bad i spent the extra money for a clean room. Everything eas as to be expected with just a few dollrs more. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very restful night on the driving trip to NYC. Quick check-in, nice room, breakfast, all in there what you need on quick stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Nice hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The bed and room were clean and comfortable, the bathroom up to date and fresh. Hot breakfast of omelette, bacon and potatoes were served as well as the usually pastries. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Business trips

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good experience. Quiet/Comfortable/excellent staff/Room was big and comfortable......