Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean; subpar

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room had very strong smell of some type of fragrance as if they were covering up something. Bathroom was dirty; baseboards had something disgusting sprayed on them. HVAC system smellled when it was turned on. Dirty curtains. Quick overnite trip to help with long drive, but definitely will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We arrived at 10 pm and there were 3 people ahead of me in line, with only one staff person behind the desk. Each check-in took a very long time. When it was my turn there were two other people who had been waiting in the corner who then had to check in. It took 45 minutes from arrival to room. The room was ok, but the carpet was dirty, and the air was off, so it was musty. We were on the bottom floor and could clearly hear the kids running around above us. Eventually they went to bed and we could sleep. The breakfast had cold rubbery eggs, which were neither fried nor scrambled, but a combination of the two methods, resulting in a rubbery round white disk with yellow in the middle. Yuck. This place skimps on staff (who were trying their best). There is no explaining those eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The rooms were clean the staff was nice and easy to travel back to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were only there over night but the room was very clean and the staff courteous and competent
4 out of 5
by Paula

Nice motel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was nice and quiet away from the traffic. Front desk and all employees were pleasant as was the room. The rooms did have a few places where the carpet was worn and frayed but otherwise clean. The pool looked a little murky. The morning breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Excellent transient hotel.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We used this as a stop over during a long trip and we're very satisfied. Clean, efficient and a friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped for rest, spent the night changing rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
I arrived well before 10 pm; and by the time I waited in the hallway for my room to finish being cleaned, then got moved to another room because the TV didn't work, then got moved to another room with a broken TV, and then yet another room; I was in bed at 1 am. The rooms wasn't terrible. All three rooms had stains on the couches and carpets, but that wasn't my issue. I was then told the hotel manager would call me, and they did not. I checked out tired and frustrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We are sorry to hear for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay, in particular, the cleanliness of the room assigned to you, condition of the television, couches and carpets. Moreover, we apologize that you were not pleased with the staff service at that time. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest room and staff services are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at Country Inn. Very nice, clean room. Bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable. Great breakfast. Best place after a long ten hours drive from Orlando. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Bad Choice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff were great , however, the cleanliness was HORRIBLE! Never cleaned our rooms the whole stay. Never mopped the floors in bathroom, nevee cleaned shower and sink area. Never change sheets and pillow cases. I had to take off them off myself and have staff make bed with fresh linen.UNSATISFIED OVERALL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.