Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were not as advertised

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We booked this hotel specifically because the room was advertised as having a king and a pull out sofa bed that was a double. The pullout was NOT a double - it was a small single. I spoke to the front desk and was told that they have NO pullout sofa beds that are doubles. So one of my teenage girls had to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
I was only in town for 1 night. Room served its purpose, however, i was not able to connect to tbe WiFi and missed several phone calls etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay away

Posted Apr 8, 2018
After a 15 hour drive we arrived here with my family hoping for a comfortable stay. Walked into our room and our bathroom was dirty, refrigerator was missing and the toilet didn’t flush. After maintenance spent 45 minutes fixing toilet, we woke up to the same problem and had to fill the ice bucket with water to flush. Was told that there were no other rooms for us. I would not ever stay here again, and expected more from a Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: Cleaner rooms
The staff was very friendly such a delight. The room I feel could have been cleaner. For the price we paid I would assume they would have provided breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Only issue was I booked the hotel upon it having a whirlpool paid got here and whirpool wasn't in operation. If i had of known i would of not reserved with the hotel. I did not get a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stop

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very friendly and helpful front desk people. Nice, clean room. Mattess in 206 could use replacing, but overall a good place to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, Virginia

Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Outstanding, Friendly, Welcoming, I could keep going, everyone was just nice!
3 out of 5
by Kristin

Just ok

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is just ok. The staff is very nice but the breakfast is not included and it takes way too long to stand at the counter to order and get served. And there is no coffee in the lobby for early risers - again you have to order at the counter and pay. I guess because it’s Starbucks. For a hotel that is meant for travelers off of I95 nothing is quick or easy to get back on the road in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Unhappy with price change

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
After I checked in I came back to the desk and asked if I could apply my AAA for a discount. The Desk woman typed it into the computer and said my rate was changed to $99. Today when I checked my bank statement, it shows I paid $135. This did not make me happy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarsdale NY

Nice hotel but bad service

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Bad service the charge me 2 times after a say i paid from expedia but thanks to expedia the returned my money also the bathroom was nasty ceiling going down on room 215