Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet sleep with breakfast near I 95

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Booked on the way from NYC to Orlando, easy drive from I-95. Comfortable sleep followed by decent breakfast was really all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping near by
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating when I ended up having to check in very late. Room was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ojai CA

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location. Quiet and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: La Rancherita Grill and Tequila Bar is excellent.. Harris Teeter great supermarket open 24/7 Parker's BBQ unchanged in 50 years
We were a family party attending a funeral. The hotel staff were completely accommodating in allowing us to use common areas to gather and enjoy the family reunion. When we couldn't figure out how to program the gym equipment a team of people set about helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was to weak for my liking.
Location: Shopping plaza with restaurants and grocery store right next door to the hotel.
Our staff was short but the staff were very accommodating. He traveled through the night and arrived in Wilson around 7:00am. I had called ahead explaining we would be driving through the night for a family wedding and asked if we could possibly check in early. The receptionist worked diligently with the housekeeping and our room was ready as soon as possible. We were able to check-in 5 hours early allowing us to nap, and shower before the afternoon wedding. The staff was extremely friendly and gracious to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with a fantastic staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Over the top friendly staff especially the breakfast crew. Overwhelmingly friendly people made it a great staff, they care. Hotel is newer. The only negative is the water pressure, it's light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenhartsville, PA

New Facility

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Wilson, close to stores and restaurants.
Great polite helpful staff. Comfortable room and great fitness center Breakfast was a nice experience-comfortable and classy room and friendly attentive staff! Conveniently located.@
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Vacation in Middlesex, NC

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, the very friendly staff and the exercise room.
Cons: Completion of renovations such as walls and ceilings repairs where damage is not noticeable.
Location: Shopping area was great, especially if you left items home.
The location of this hotel was great, just 15 min. from where we visited. The facility could use minor touchups to the water stained/damaged walls, but no impact on the comfort we experienced. When walls and ceilings are repaired complete the renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great place to stay for ECU Graduation.

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel staff were all very helpful. Very nice Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Nice place to stay...had work out facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Work out facility was nice.
Cons: nothing...keep doing what your doing.
Location: I was in business meetings most of the trip.
quite place off the main traveled road. it was recommended to me and I recommend it to anyone. Very friendly staff. hardly knew they came around and cleaned up the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

My third stay. Great hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I keep on coming back to this hotel. Price is great, located close to restaurants.