Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Aryeh from Jersey

A quicky

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a quick rest and this hotel worked perfect for that. I was in and out in 7 hours
3 out of 5
by C from Chesapeake, va

Nice room, poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very nice. However, we had no towels and wash clothes in our room. When I told the front desk about it, I was told that the person who does the laundry had to leave due to illness so I would have to wait until the next person came in at 11 PM. I was assured that we would have them by 7 AM. This did not happen. Also, the phone in our room was not connected. Nothing was done to correct this either. I prefer to think that this poor service was an accepting and not the norm for this hotel. This was a holiday weekend and the hotel was very busy.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Orlando

Not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was told at check-in I might have to wait a few hours for my reservation to arrive. Reservations entered manually from a fax. Was charged a $12 pet fee when no fee was listed on their advertisement on the site. AC unit controls were broken. Room only had one hand towel.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Oxford, Pa

A GOOD NITE SLEEP

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little off the beaten track, was clean, quiet and comfortable. A nice respite from a long trek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily from Lexington, SC

Fair hotel, a few minor issues

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location, just off the interstate. The staff was super nice and friendly. Good continental breakfast. The room was nice for the price. Overall the room was clean, but it had a few bugs. Literally, there were about a dozen of some kind of little bugs. They were not bed bugs. There was an odd smell upon entering the room and a large fan running. (Maybe they had sprayed for bugs?) Or maybe the fan was because the air conditioning would not cool below 78 degrees. The fan was very loud so we had to turn it off to sleep. Also, the cleaning staff had forgotten to leave towels. Even though there were a few minor problems with our room, it was fine for our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us a forthright assessment of your experience here at James Inn Wilson. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback is considered strong points and reference as we continue to strive to provide memorable hotel experience to all of our guests. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by John from Remington, VA

Lackluster facilities but superior efforts.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The evening front desk clerk (Brittany) was a jack of all trades and did everything in her power to make everything right when we got there. Unfortunately, we had some housekeeping issues as soon as we got to our room. First, there was the matter of the clogged toilet, then there was the lack of linens (one washcloth for two people) and finally there was the nearly whole pizza someone had left in the room refrigerator. The room furnishings and bedspread were worn and abused, but the room was comfortable nonetheless. If someone hadn't gotten sloppy with their housekeeping duties, this would have probably been a five star stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Hello John, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that you were assisted promptly. I apologize however on the shortcoming of housekeeping. This will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. We thank you for your time in bringing the issues you experienced in the room you stayed. We will make certain this is handled more appropriately moving forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Panama City Beach to Baltimore

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the price and that it had space available.
Cons: Blankets on beds...
Location: didn't spend anytime as a tourist.
Just wanted to note that I was pleased with most everything about the room except the fact that there were only sheets on the bed...no blankets. I think was to deter us from turning the AC down...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear about the lack of supplies in the room you were accommodated. Your review will be shared with housekeeping department to rectify and make certain these inconvenience is not experienced by our guests again. I hope we could have another opportunity to make up for our shortcomings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make Us Wanna Come Back!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Used hotels.com site to make reservation, should have dealt directly w/ hotel. Ms. Patel & the entire staff @ the Wilson location were awesome. we got there & the site hadn't transferred our reservation, but that wasn't a problem, they were in the process of having the carpets cleaned. So Stephanie, Ms. Patel, & Mike(gentleman in charge of housecleaning), got everything organized for us w/in 15mins. They were very genuine & appreciative of us choosing their establishment. We have decided to us them for our wedding party & other out of town guest.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Suitland Md

restful

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I slept all day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, I am glad to hear that you had a restful stay here at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.