Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel cancelled my Expedia reservation because I showed up at 7 pm instead of 6 pm. They said they tried to call me but no call listed on my cell phone. Then they tried to charge me double what the booked rate was plus charge higher pet charge instead of charge listed in booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Its location just off major highways and closeness to other restaurants.
Cons: I arrived at 5:55 p.m. and I was told that my reservation had not been held even though when I made it I provided a credit card. Then my reserved room was not available but they did find another room a queen instead of a king. The room was located at the back and was very small and the price was $13 more than that on the reservation! The breakfast in the morning was very sparse, I had just stayed the two prior nights at a Wingate in Southport NC which was superior in every way.
Location: There was a Cracker Barrel just up the road and a MacDonalds and a gas station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over charged!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No 'do not disturb' signs and they overcharged me.
I purchased this stay at the Jameson through Expedia but when I got to the hotel I was charged MORE money. I upheld my end of the contract and they did not hold up theres. It was too hard to book another room in another hotel as I had to be somewhere. I felt ripped off! They said it was not their fault, something about local taxes. I did not get a notice about the increase in rates. i could have stayed in a much nicer hotel. Also, there were no "do not disturb" signs and EVERY single day (five) the housekeeping staff would BANG on the door and yell "housekeeping" until I answered. That was HORRIBLE!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not a high level of service provided. no ice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and room very basic for the price
Cons: No help from staff but I didn't want to be bothered anyway
Location: Didn't go out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

great location, priced accordingly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Plenty of fast food options and definitely highway convenient
The folks were very nice, the room was clean. It's obviously an older place but I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The location was excellent. Close to everything. The hotel was very comfortable and looked very nice. But our air conditioner leaked all over the floor which made that part of the room unusable and gave the room a weird smell. And the ceiling over the bathtub was falling down. But for the two days I was there and the reason. It was an ok hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Convient but overpriced compared to competitors

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was convenient to highway but not a $99 dollar value. They cancelled my expedia reservation at 4pm because I was not there. I called at 7 to tell them we would be late arrival and found out I had been cancelled. They did reinstate me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very dirty! Never stayed anywhere so bad! Sorry I booked through Expedia because I would request my money back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things falling apart

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Shower curtain barely hanging up. Gave our non smoking room away so had to settle for stinking smoking room. For only few dollars more stay at Microtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Panama City Beach to Baltimore

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the price and that it had space available.
Cons: Blankets on beds...
Location: didn't spend anytime as a tourist.
Just wanted to note that I was pleased with most everything about the room except the fact that there were only sheets on the bed...no blankets. I think was to deter us from turning the AC down...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear about the lack of supplies in the room you were accommodated. Your review will be shared with housekeeping department to rectify and make certain these inconvenience is not experienced by our guests again. I hope we could have another opportunity to make up for our shortcomings.