Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things falling apart

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Shower curtain barely hanging up. Gave our non smoking room away so had to settle for stinking smoking room. For only few dollars more stay at Microtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3.0

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the area of her business was passing through and so the rates of the hotel it could have been a little bit better and the breakfast could have been a little bit better but overall if you're going by it is OK for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hope to return.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to I 95 and dining. Clean and quick checkin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Greenville, SC

OK for the price but a bit disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
very noisy. Filthy public access areas. Room was clean, but in an unfinished state of renovation. Filthy furniture. Awkward furniture arrangements. Ridiculous breakfast. Very fast internet - that was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aryeh from Jersey

A quicky

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a quick rest and this hotel worked perfect for that. I was in and out in 7 hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Chesapeake, va

Nice room, poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very nice. However, we had no towels and wash clothes in our room. When I told the front desk about it, I was told that the person who does the laundry had to leave due to illness so I would have to wait until the next person came in at 11 PM. I was assured that we would have them by 7 AM. This did not happen. Also, the phone in our room was not connected. Nothing was done to correct this either. I prefer to think that this poor service was an accepting and not the norm for this hotel. This was a holiday weekend and the hotel was very busy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Orlando

Not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was told at check-in I might have to wait a few hours for my reservation to arrive. Reservations entered manually from a fax. Was charged a $12 pet fee when no fee was listed on their advertisement on the site. AC unit controls were broken. Room only had one hand towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Oxford, Pa

A GOOD NITE SLEEP

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little off the beaten track, was clean, quiet and comfortable. A nice respite from a long trek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Lexington, SC

Fair hotel, a few minor issues

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location, just off the interstate. The staff was super nice and friendly. Good continental breakfast. The room was nice for the price. Overall the room was clean, but it had a few bugs. Literally, there were about a dozen of some kind of little bugs. They were not bed bugs. There was an odd smell upon entering the room and a large fan running. (Maybe they had sprayed for bugs?) Or maybe the fan was because the air conditioning would not cool below 78 degrees. The fan was very loud so we had to turn it off to sleep. Also, the cleaning staff had forgotten to leave towels. Even though there were a few minor problems with our room, it was fine for our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us a forthright assessment of your experience here at James Inn Wilson. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback is considered strong points and reference as we continue to strive to provide memorable hotel experience to all of our guests. Thank you for your business.