Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by James from Tarboro

miserable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in big holes in the wall dusty smell rug dirty management terrible
3 out of 5
by John from Hampton Va

Probably should pass this one by.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a baseball tournament and stayed here two nights. Room was reasonably clean. Bathroom could have used more attention. Little things like dirt/mold/mildew all around where the wall tile and floor met. The pastries on the breakfast bar were way past "day old" on Saturday morning and they were still out on Sunday morning. The egg patties and sausages were pitiful both days. One morning had a waffle and went to 7/11 the other.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Chesapeake va

out dated and nasty

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room we checked into the tolit was not cleaned at all they put us in another room which didn't have a working smoke detector ice bucket had mold in it tv and its stand had viable dust on it i wilk never stay a a comfort inn again my wife slept in her clothes absolutely horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sunwalker2001

emergency stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean room, no issues .problem with 1st room AC,but room charge was quickly made. Checked in late so we slept late. My only complaint is that breakfast ends too early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Not a very clean environment. Sheets had holes in them, whole floor smelled, and everything just seemed old and beat down.
4 out of 5
by Keir from Baltimore

Family reunion

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here last for a family reunion since it was the closest hotel. I enjoyed my stay, however, the needed to be cleaned and I had to keep going to the front desk for them to reset my key. They are improving but they need a little bit more help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has dated furishings and only the basic amenities. It is plagued by worn out equipment. Their computers were down frequently, twice when i called to inquire about our rooms and again when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

left in the dark

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was slow to help. They blamed the non functioning computer system. We booked a block of rooms. One had a bad light bulb in the bathroom, but it was not replaced during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Laurinburg

Under renovations

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Needs an accurate television channel listing for the room. Hotel currently undergoing renovations....
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Columbia, SC

Horrible Room

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible Hotel. The shower had an hole in it. The room didn't feel clean. An ironing board was up in the room and couldn't "go down". The toilet needed replacing. Wouldn't stay there again!