Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our stay was miserable. We did not have any heat it was freezing cold the room was really dirty and the staff was very rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just another Estes Park Hotel that needs to be torn down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Messy, do they even clean?!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We liked that we got privacy, a king size bed, with a Jacuzzi for one night but when we came back and put our leftovers in the fridge, there was food from someone else in there. When we called up to the main office (at 630-7ish??) The office seemed to be closed (says there should be someone in the office until 10?) And when we told who was in the office (where were you hiding?!) That he was sorry and to come get a free pop on him. A soda?! Are you kidding me?! That's gross. What else did they not clean?! Were the sheets clean?! Worried me but I guess that's what you get when you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for one night in Estes. I think we will go back to Coyote Mountain Lodge next time. I paid less too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by KK, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had an issue. We will address this in our upcoming meeting and discuss the proper procedures for cleaning rooms and double checking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was a reasonably priced and not right in the town.
Cons: The front desk lady needed to brush up on her people skills. She was a bit rude at check-in.
Location: It was a bit outside of town, but I liked to be away from the traffic jams in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by KK, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Lucky to find room during BUSY weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Entire town booked solid for Big weekend, lucky to find room, impressed at now clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced Expedia was able to provide. Only issue was check in was delayed an hour due to 'staffing issues'. Not fancy or large room , but fit my needs to a tee. Will consider again when I need a 'basic' room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by KK, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that the room worked out well for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Rude counter woman and structure should be condem

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was only one vacant.
Cons: Everything needs improved.. Seriously.
Too many bad things Hingis to say, just trust me that staying elsewhere would be a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff not very professional or helpful....clerk could not find a key for our room...asked us to find maintenance man.....he didn't speak English...when he finally let us into room we were never given a key....room was clean and ok...would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Front desk clerk was incredibly rude. Rooms are old, tired and in need of sprucing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Worst bed ever. At check-in we were told this is a sleeping room only. No amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to town and to the events at the festival.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient to all things happening in Estes Park.
Cons: A double bed just doesn't cut it. Breakfast might be nice. Small pool and hot tub area.
Location: Restaurants, events, beautiful scenery and National Park.
If you really want to enjoy Estes Park stay in a cabin!!! A room with a double bed just isn't that enjoyable. The check in was great and parking was fine. The hotel is clean and great for a quick overnight stay.