Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha , Ne

Nice hotel in Estes Park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the pool and the clean rooms. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to all our activities and to places to eat and shop
It was close to shopping and activities and the room was comfortable and clean. It had a nice pool which the kids loved. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the main street of town

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean updated rooms
Cons: no upcharge on a standard hotel room
Location: right near the downtown shopping area and near restaurants and stores
We liked the new updated rooms. The basic breakfast things they offered were okay for us. We enjoyed talking with staff about changes to and plans of upcoming changes. I did not like the "up" charge that showed up after we booked on the final bill for having 1 child with us. We booked a double bed room and I did not understand this. It was a fair price for the room the way it was. We also had to ask for one more towel each day because we had one extra child with us just to get a towel for each person. I couldn't understand the reasoning of the $16 because we had one child in a double bed room. This is a good hotel for the area but that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jackie Robinson/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am eager to let you know that we only charge for the additional occupants when it is necessary. Most motels add this charge for larger rooms regardless of the number of occupants. We add it as you make your reservation for extra occupants so that if you do not have more than two people you will have the luxury of not paying for the additional occupants. I apologize for the misunderstanding. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again when you return to Estes Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great price for the area!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean, newly remodeled and right off a main highway. Beds were comfortable, and rooms very clean and tiday. Awesome price for the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jackie Robinson/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope we will see you again next time you visit Estes Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little local hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: Convenient location. Lots of parking. About a 1 mile walk to the Estes Park Visitor Center. Approximately 6 mile drive to Rocky Mountain National park
We stayed at this hotel the first 2 nights it was open after remodeling. I had a brief moment of hesitation when we went to check in and were told that they were literally opening that day, but our stay here was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. They had a nice breakfast in the mornings, good wifi, AMAZING sheets (seriously, best sheets I've slept on in my life), fridge/microwave/keurig machine in every room. It was too early in the year for the pool to be open so I can't comment on that. I think the only thing I would have changed is to have breakfast start a little earlier. We were in Estes Park to go hiking and like to get an early start to beat the heat and the crowds and 7 am breakfast put us a bit later than we would probably have left otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jackie Robinson/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! I am glad we were able to exceeded your expectations on opening weekend! Those amazing sheets are available to purchase at the front desk if you'd like to take some home! :) We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

New renovations are fantastic!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was great! They were very helpful and listened to everyone's comments.
Cons: The door to the bathroom was difficult to close - we had to force it shut because it did not line up properly. We informed the staff.
Location: Great location! This is the perfect place to stay while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park! The staff is also very helpful and gave us tips.
We had a very pleasant stay at the newly renovated Blue Door Inn! We booked a hotel in Estes Park to go hiking in Rocky Mountains National Park. The front desk was very helpful and answered our questions about the park. They also informed us that they had just renovated and finished in May 2017. The room was very clean and everything felt new. The shower was especially nice with changing lights in the shower head! The only negative was that the bathroom door didn't close easily - we informed the front desk and they said they would take care of the issue. Overall, great stay and highly recommend this establishment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jackie Robinson/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Nicole! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for providing feedback while you were here with us. We were able to fix the door that very same day!