Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl.

Quiet and close to RMNP

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a late arrival due to a storm.Beverly gave excellent directions and went to our cabin and turned on the lights, etc. The room was perfect. Overlooked the river just outside our door.The gas fireplace came in handy to help dry our cloths after getting caught in a hail & thunder storm while hiking in RMNP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Comfortable, clean and very quite. From the kind and courteous staff to the exceptional views of Fall river and the surrounding mountains, everything was amazing! My family and I will definitely be going back to Boulder Brook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I wish there had been screen doors on the back porch facing the river so that I could keep the door open without getting bugs inside.
My first impression was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel. Though I wish I had known that my room faced the highway and the river. There are rooms the face the river without a Highway view which I would have preferred. Also the hot tub was broken outside, though the one in my room was very nice, really just a large jetted tub, but they provided bath oil which was nice. There was no air-conditioning but the ceiling fan was sufficient. I appreciated the kitchenette so that I could cook most of my meals, but there were only two spoons so had there been more than just me staying there that might have been insufficient. This hotel is only 2 miles from the Rocky Mtn national Park entrance and about 1 mile from the Estes Park shopping district. The staff was very nice and accommodating, even helped recommend a place for a massage that I could book online. It was a very relaxing time and did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room next to the Fall River

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Next to Rocky Mountain National Park.
We enjoyed the calm, relaxing time spent next to Fall River.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I was very busy on this trip to Estes Park......but the stay in my cabin was very nice. Parking was very close....the bed was very comfortable....the cabin was very clean.....and Fall River was just outside the back door. My only complaint is, even though the parking was close, it was tight. Backing out was not easy at times. Overall......very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Just a great place

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. Wonderful brook near by.
Cons: Hot tub fixed. No air conditioning and yes mid 80's is warm. The jets in the tub only worked on one side.
Location: Very close to downtown and the mountains. Again a good place to stay and still recommend.
Overall the experience is great. The facility does not have air conditioning is my really only complaint. Everything slightly dated but don't get me wrong we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Stream right out the back door was awesome!!!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable! The location is fabulous! I would recommend to my friends!!!
Cons: There is some general household upkeep that need to be done! But most places have this!!
Location: All sorts of things to do! Hiking, bike trails everywhere, shopping! Restaurants were the worse parts of our trip! The location is great!
Love the view. Lots of wildlife! Staff was the best!!!! Would and will be back!! Thank you! We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!! See you next year!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Nice clean perfect weekend getaway for two. Rooms are clean and large comfortable bed. Small kitchenette and hot tub in room:) a little pricy for the room but very nice.....
5 out of 5
by Claire from Loveland

Fabulous romantic get-away.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful romantic get-away. We had the spa suite with the hot tub right in the room. The room was large, yet the fireplace made it cozy for our February stay. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. We had a small kitchen in the room. The view was lovely, yet it felt very private. The staff at the front desk were welcoming. The only criticism would be the floor near the front door and bathroom creaks. I would definitely stay there again! My favorite place in Estes Park.