Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Friendly affordable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Quaint hotel located close to town. Complimentary smores and a fire pit make it feel homey. I will be back next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Estes Park has beautiful scenery!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced, good location. Our room was not a mountain view room, but since we reserved it last minute, that was acceptable.
Cons: Nothing really, except to let people know in advance if the room does not have a mountain view for those people where this ammenity is very important.
Location: Eating places abound, pricing if very reasonable for good food. Nice places to stroll in the shopping area to view the mountains and stream that flows
My husband and I returned to Estes Park for a repeat visit 42 years later. We were impressed again with the beautiful mountain views. Clean, beautiful shopping areas with great restaurants and places to stay. We would very much recommend a stop in this town if you want to relax and enjoy the mountvain view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Visit to EP

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel in the mountain, like the cabin style, nice bed and Room. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mi

Very nice budget hotel close to downtown Estes Par

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definitely far better than most other budget hotels I have stayed in.
Cons: I dont know if there is anything that can be improved. For me, it was a nice 2 day visit.
Location: The hotel was very close to downtown Estes Park. So close to everything. I consider this hotel to be a bargain considering you are in Estes Park.
A friend and myself stayed at Hotel Estes. We reserved 2 rooms. She got the 1 room with 2 double beds and there was a problem with my reservation. The room I was suppose to get was not available. The person never checked out so the person at the front desk offered me a 2 room suite complete with a full kitchen. Obviously, I was not too upset about that. The breakfast is not a full/hot breakfast. It included cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Was a nice hotel. Liked the fire pit and heated pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Comfortable and close to RNNP and downtown Estes!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, view and price was good through Expedia!
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Very close to downtown Estes Park and RMNP. You can park in downtown for free and walk the shops!
This was a great place to stay for our trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. They offer a breakfast in the morning yogurt, bagels, pastries, bananas, cereal. Our room was cleaned daily and the staff did a great job! Unfortunately I was given a first floor room (304) in the secondary building and the location was great, but like other reviewers it is noisy with people over you. Also, air conditioning was poor and we got hot every night. The firepit at night with free s'mores supplies for the kids is nice! They also offer free water and crackers which is great to grab and take when you head out for a hike! I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Small and Cozy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Perfect for a weekend in the Rockies
I suggest this place if the price is right, the bathrooms are a bit small, but otherwise it has everything you need plus free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel for the cost. Friendly staff , clean room , comfortable beds and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ne

Nice hotel for family vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with family

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, family friendly. Spacious and comfortable room. We appreciated the option for a quick breakfast and complimentary bottled water. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub area.