Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed 2 nights.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff, and nice large room with great views. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check in process, location - it's a short drive to the shops, easy access,
We had to check in late and the front desk was very accomodating. They even left a light on in our room so we wouldn't have to walk in to a dark room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast
This was a good hotel for a cheap price, but we got what we paid for, maybe less. It is simply a motel that has been face lifted, which meant we could hear everything, even footsteps of our upstairs and next door neighbors, there was no privacy and sleep was difficult with people who got up frequently through the night. The breakfast was just a bunch of packaged carbs, a few boiled eggs, no fruit and no juice, I felt worse after eating it. But, the view of the mountains was gorgeous, bed was fairly comfortable, the shower worked and so did the tv. I can't say much else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal and very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, staff
Cons: The walls are WAY too thin. Need some kind of sound machine to block the rooms. Some people came in at 2 am and we could hear everything.
The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. It's a shame the walls were so thin. I would have rated it much higher if there was a way to block the sound from the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was clean, bed comfy. Good decor. 2nd floor family room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

OK for a night or two.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It was a beautiful weekend in Estes Park.
Very friendly staff. Older, renovated facility that can deliver only so much. Attended a conference and needed an iron & ironing board. Received a small counter board that was a pain to use. Made it work but was a hassle we didn't expect. Have received more amenities at other facilities for same cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins,Co

Cozy place for the weekend.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean well decorated and spacious compared with others in the area
Cons: Wouldn't change anything about the hotel. Nice room.
Location: Close to town and RMNP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, United States of America

Not bad at all, but the picture is misleading....

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Estes Park downtown is about a mile away if that, and the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park is within 3 miles so that cannot be beat.
The hotel is more like a Motel 6 than as nice as shown in the photos. The "views" of the mountains are really not good views at all, unless you stand on you tip-toes, and even then, you won't see much. I was on the bottom floor and the noise from the guests above me was very, very loud as they walk around on their floor as the creaking noise is definitely a loud issue. There were large spaces under my door that let in light and thus, cold air. The shades are paper and you either have them all the way down for privacy, and thus, no light or view from your room, or you can leave them up and everyone can see you and your belongings in the room. There are no curtains. That was a big disappointment as you are in darkness except for your room lamps, all day long. The room comes with a small microwave and a great little refrigerator and freezer. I saved a lot of cash by visiting the Safeway right up the street. Shopping and even a movie theater is also a short drive and Rocky Mountain National Park is very, very close by as well. The staff was friendly. Skip the free continental breakfast. It's nothing to rave about. The danish are packaged and not fresh. You are paying for the location in Estes Park and the National Park...not the facilities. Don't expect luxury as it's not here. My carpet had a big stain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Excellent value for price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We walked into town a couple of times, the walk along the lake was scenic, the way back along the road exciting because of elks crossing the street.
Room was nice w parking right in front. Good breakfast. Just a few driving minutes into town where there was plenty free public parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Snacks in the lobby, a fire pit, and smores

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: They had a frickin smore pit. Amazing.
Cons: The wifi was pretty spotty but...whatevs, we were here to be outdoors anyways.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park
What more can I say? We had a great stay...weren't expecting much for the price we paid, but it was a wonderful place right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park.