Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Comfortable and close to RNNP and downtown Estes!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, view and price was good through Expedia!
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Very close to downtown Estes Park and RMNP. You can park in downtown for free and walk the shops!
This was a great place to stay for our trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. They offer a breakfast in the morning yogurt, bagels, pastries, bananas, cereal. Our room was cleaned daily and the staff did a great job! Unfortunately I was given a first floor room (304) in the secondary building and the location was great, but like other reviewers it is noisy with people over you. Also, air conditioning was poor and we got hot every night. The firepit at night with free s'mores supplies for the kids is nice! They also offer free water and crackers which is great to grab and take when you head out for a hike! I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Small and Cozy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Perfect for a weekend in the Rockies
I suggest this place if the price is right, the bathrooms are a bit small, but otherwise it has everything you need plus free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel for the cost. Friendly staff , clean room , comfortable beds and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ne

Nice hotel for family vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with family

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, family friendly. Spacious and comfortable room. We appreciated the option for a quick breakfast and complimentary bottled water. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet issue

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean. Bathroom did not meet expectations, toilet would not flush and staff provided plunger, kind of a pain to plunge after every use. Could use more than one washer/dryer for property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful view.Close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location and scenery.
Location: Tour the Stanley Hotel, Ride the Aerial Tram, shopping, visit Rocky Mountain National Park.
Our stay was wonderful. The pool is spacious and two hot tubs are available. The view of the mountains was beautiful and very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Unit recently remodeled. Average upgrade. Overpriced for condition, services, and amenities. Front lobby for breakfast is cluttered with lots of mix'n match items like a person's garage. But it's about location and options. Not many in Estes Park for accommodations. This place is an on OK jumping off point for RMNP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you thought we were overpriced. Estes Park is very expensive in the summer. We offer great deals in the winter. In addition, we do numerous improvements to the property each year. Thank you for the input.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Rustic log cabin hotel, spectacular mountain views

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: See above, plus the family who runs/owns it, were happy, and fun to be around. They know the area very well and could give us good recommendations.
Cons: water pressure on 2nd floor was weak
Location: Estes Park CO. is the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park
A one night, overnight stay with my friends from Florida. They were breath taken by the great view of the mountains, the rustic log cabin motel, and the pine furniture. Just perfect for a Colorado evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our water lines were replaced this winter. Perhaps the water pressure is set too low. We will check on things. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Very nice hotel & would stay there again. I will recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again!