Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble TX

Amazing Service

Posted May 24, 2017
They took care of my family when we needed a bigger room and put us up in their sister property which was amazing. They really had outstanding customer service. The manager even swept the snow off our car. Highly recommended property. We found our regular place when we come to Estes....and you should too. Thanks to the entire hotel staff at both properties. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice views

Posted May 18, 2017
Great mountain views, rooms weren't too bad just had very small bathrooms, and breakfast wasn't much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, there were elk right outside our door.
Cons: Grounds could be up kept a little more, but we were here right after winter, everything needs manicured then.
Location: Great location, went on a 4 hr. Jeep excursion the hotel manager suggested, it was awesome. Went to The Stanley Hotel were they filmed The Shining.
Staff were so friendly and helpful, if you needed anything they were right there. Great location, great complimentary breakfast, plenty of towels and coffee for your room. We booked the 3 queen bedroom, very spacious, room decor was great. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience over all. Location is great.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I would definitely come back and stay here. Very affordable and comfortable. Loved the view of the mountains from our room every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Estes. The kids were bummed the hot tub was closed. The wifi was not very good which was a bit frustrating, but over all the room was big and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location. Looked like the the room had been updated to give it a rustic feel. Nice view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by Herlinda

Good family hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast could be a little better with fresh fruit offerings. Otherwise it's a nice little hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Dallas

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A very charming hotel with great location. Hotel staff are delightful and pleasant. There are lots of good restaurants in Estes Park.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great views, nice amenities, well kept

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, especially for the budget conscious traveler that still appreciates a nice room
5 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels