Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Estes.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The shuttle bus is a nice convenience. The rooms are very comfortable and vey clean. With the pool, it's a great place for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Some noise from the neighboring rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola, IN

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean, nicely decorated room. Close to downtown Estes Park and RMNP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room. Good pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

It'll do

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room itself (other than the bathroom) was nice size. The balcony off was nice to sit out on and watch the wildlife.
Cons: The plumbing system. It seemed as though if anyone in another room flushed the toilet or turned on the water, then our water temp/pressure fluctuated
Location: Conveniently located near Rocky Mountain National Park and shopping.
Our bathroom was very tiny, the water in the shower fluctuated from hot to cold, there was no coffee in the room, (just an empty bag), and no tissues. The manager was very accommodating and called his service man try to fix the shower issue, but we didn't notice any difference. The manager gave us some coffee for our room and when we returned to our room for the day there were tissues in the room. All in all, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice and quiet (we were on the back side of the new building), there was a nice balcony with seating off the front of our room. Unfortunately, we had to check out early as my husband's cold was getting worse. The manager was able to credit us for the unused portion of our stay as he was able to book the room to someone else so we were happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. We will talk with housekeeping to ensure that those details are not missed in the future. As for the shower, it was an issue with our boiler. The issue is corrected now. We apologize about the inconvenience. We had to call a plumber in to get to the bottom of it. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELIA from Metairie, Louisiana

I would highly recommend to stay here.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in the city and I was very happy with my stay at Hotel Estes. It turned out to be a good location, nice view, very clean, breakfast is just what you need (muffins, toasts, bagels, water, coffee, yogurt). People who work here very nice and help you with whatever it is that you may need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adli from Ames, IA

Noice

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant. We did have an issue with the fridge not working but they fixed it immediately. Nice view too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad to hear that our staff was on top of your fridge inconvenience. We hope you see you at the Hotel Estes again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a great view

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Free breakfast. However for the same amount of money u can get a hotel with a much better view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Some of our rooms do have a great view, upon request. For the quality of our rooms and all of our recent renovations, you can not beat the price in Estes Park. Thank you again for your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted May 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Room comfortable. Not within real walking distance of downtown, but close enough to be in the middle of everything, but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Lincoln, NE

Nice place to stay. Would stay here again.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Estes. Had a nice view of the mountains off in the distance. The rooms and breakfast area are nice. The hot tub area is somewhat awkward (it's basically in the parking lot). But overall, we would go back again. The wood furniture is definitely a really cool rustic/outdoorsy touch :)