Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heat

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: view & location
Cons: make sure rooms are ready for customers
room 209 had no heat the first night. Room 209 had no hot water at all the 2nd night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and charming rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
They are sister hotels with Appenzel Inn down the street. We were allowed to use their indoor pool. Staff was friendly, toiletries were high end (bath and body works!) and impeccable service: they called me to make sure we would still be able to get our rooms after hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed 2 nights.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff, and nice large room with great views. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check in process, location - it's a short drive to the shops, easy access,
We had to check in late and the front desk was very accomodating. They even left a light on in our room so we wouldn't have to walk in to a dark room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast
This was a good hotel for a cheap price, but we got what we paid for, maybe less. It is simply a motel that has been face lifted, which meant we could hear everything, even footsteps of our upstairs and next door neighbors, there was no privacy and sleep was difficult with people who got up frequently through the night. The breakfast was just a bunch of packaged carbs, a few boiled eggs, no fruit and no juice, I felt worse after eating it. But, the view of the mountains was gorgeous, bed was fairly comfortable, the shower worked and so did the tv. I can't say much else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal and very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, staff
Cons: The walls are WAY too thin. Need some kind of sound machine to block the rooms. Some people came in at 2 am and we could hear everything.
The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. It's a shame the walls were so thin. I would have rated it much higher if there was a way to block the sound from the other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was clean, bed comfy. Good decor. 2nd floor family room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

OK for a night or two.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It was a beautiful weekend in Estes Park.
Very friendly staff. Older, renovated facility that can deliver only so much. Attended a conference and needed an iron & ironing board. Received a small counter board that was a pain to use. Made it work but was a hassle we didn't expect. Have received more amenities at other facilities for same cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
had a very relaxing 3 day stay very comfortable hotel