Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Great staff, great view and great experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My fiancé and I had an amazing time in Estes. There are a lot of hotels to choose from but the Inn on Fall River is one we will go to again for sure. The staff is great and friendly. They truly care about there guests. On top of the great room and awesome light show they do every night we cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Perfect Rocky Mountain Getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
After staying in the Stanley Hotel for the past several years, we decided to try something different this year and we are so pleased that we did. The Inn on Fall River was a much more authentic Rocky Mountain experience. Falling asleep to the sound of a rushing mountain stream ten feet from your deck patio is indescribable. We had our first family campfire in years complete with S'mores. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Location is convenient to both downtown Estes Park and to the national park entrance. You get the impression that owners Brian, Karin and Nate are young people living their dream of owning and running their own Rocky Mountain Inn, and their enthusiasm and passion shows. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great find!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room made me feel like I was staying in a cabin out in the woods.
Cons: The fridge was a nice size but did not have a freezer.
Location: There is a steak house a block away. Other hotels close by also.
Hotel is hidden in the trees. A small river runs through the property, Back door of most rooms are close to the water. Our room was small but had been updated and was cozy with a fireplace. Hotel is out of town but only a few minutes away. We saw elk across the street. We would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Fun

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My daughter and I were in town for a gymnastics meet and loved this hotel. It was cozy, comfortable, beautiful on the river and convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by JULIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc

Peaceful mountain retreat

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely room with a wood-burning fireplace and a balcony overlooking the Fall River. What a perfect way to relax in a gorgeous setting! The crackle of the fire and the sound of the rushing stream were a wonderfully restful combination. The owners are friendly and clearly take pride in their resort. We would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Estes Park/Rocky Mountain National Park area.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

We will be back!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very charming. Older buildings but they are kept up very well. The grounds are awesome. The staff is very helpful and a great asset to the Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful mountain getaway hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. The relaxing sounds of Fall River flowing and the chilly breeze through the screen door were perfect for a peaceful night sleep. Wifi worked great and was much needed to communicate to family and friends because service with AT&T is spotty in RMNP. Beds were comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed the spa after two days of hiking in the mountains. I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room on the river

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A very beautiful room, with a fireplace and all the necessary amenities. The owners were very warm and welcoming, and the best part was sleeping with the door open and listening to the river. Would absolutely recommend this spot.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The owners are such nice people and always around to help. We will definitely be going back.