Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location next to the Fall River.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice staff, great location, reasonable price for Estes Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, OK

Great hotel right on the river

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were returning guests at this hotel, and we were just as pleased as our first stay! The room was clean and comfortabe. Each room has a patio overlooking the river, which is unbeatable. We slept with our patio doors open every night to hear the rushing water. The hotel is located just minutes from Rocky Mountain Natl. Park, and town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette CO

A river runs through it

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The river, the location (near town but not in it), the friendly welcome, the comfy bed.
Cons: It's due for dome modernization, which as I said is about to begin.
Location: It's about four minutes from downtown Estes Park but away from the crowds in a quiet. peaceful setting.
The hotel's motto, A River Runs Through It", is apt; our room was 20 feet or so from the river. We slept with the sliding glass door open so as to hear that wonderfully soothing sound of rushing water. The room was small but big enough for our needs with a comfy bed and an overstuffed couch - quite comfortable. Innkeeper/owner Brian could not have been more welcoming and hospitable; he said they had just signed the contract for remodelling and was very excited about getting to work on that project.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lake Mary, FL

Mountain Retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a little problem with my booking- but the new management team (as in, they took over the same week I booked) really pulled it together and made it work for us. We had an amazing cabin the first night and a couple of rooms the next. Can't beat the amenities and scenery. However- the beds (both in cabin and room) were some of the most uncomfortable I've ever been on. Location was perfect- far enough from Main Street to be quiet and close enough to get your shopping/dining fix! Staff was awesome especially Bryan Nate and Karin! Will definitely return and recommend!
5 out of 5
by Frances from West virginia

On the river

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice and close to river

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great place. Comfy room with fireplace. Checked in took 20 seconds. Great location we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at The Inn on Fall River. The service is always great and the staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate our every need. We will be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful environment in the river.
3 out of 5
by Edward G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice location, love the in room fireplace
Cons: Some deferred maintenance on the grounds, but again it isn't a super pricey resort so I didn't expect perfection
Location: Close to the Stanley for drinks and dinner, close to Rocky Mountain National Park for hiking and sight seeing--about a 5 minute drive to downtown
The Inn on Fall River is a nice value--I believe all rooms have fireplaces and they provide some firewood, both of which were really nice touches. The grounds themselves are in need of a little upkeep (peeling paint, minor things), but the room was clean and plenty spacious enough for 2 people. The hot tub is also a really nice addition. The beds were a little too soft for my taste, but that is a personal taste type of thing. Overall, pleasant stay and really good value.