Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Solid stay in winter from repeat customer

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I like this motel a lot. I stayed twice this winter to take care of family business and take in some Nordic skiing. It is very close to everything you need within walking distance which I enjoyed. The staff remembered me which Was appreciated in a busy resort. The rooms are large and very clean and the price is reasonable for a resort town also. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Our room had two separate bedrooms, something we really appreciated when traveling with kids.
Stayed for one night and found the Lone Eagle Lodge a pleasant surprise. The motel is older but meticulously maintained. The price was right for a busy weekend. The owners were helpful, obliging and knowledgeable about Grand lake. There is no coffee maker in the room, but a grocery store is across the street and coffee is available in the office. We visit the area a lot and would certainly stay at the Lone Eagle Lodge again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No No No No No

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
No, No, No, No, No, no lamps, no clock, no breakfast, no nice bathroom, no nice beds. This is a very small, cramped room with a shower that is 30" by 30". Also has the smallest sink I have ever seen. The furniture is reminiscent of my old dorm back in the 60's. There have to be better accommodations in this town. My husband traveled for 30 years in his job and said he had never stayed in a worse place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RICHARD from Florida

Don't go by the exterior shots of the motel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very pricey for a hotel/motel with very few amenities. Shower was very small, no coffee machine in room. You had to go to the front office for coffee and ice. The motel is up for sale and perhaps this was their motivation to keep amenities to a minimum. Although right on Main street through Grand Lakes there was no view of the lake. The cost was around 100.00 per night on average the total bill was almost 500.00 when local and tourist taxes were added. So an average of almost 125.00 per night for a room with a bed and bathroom. The owners or managers were friendly and accommodating but I felt the units were over priced for what they offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. The owners are very pleasant and friendly and offered tips on places to eat and places to go in town. There is a deli right across the street that serves hot and ready to go breakfast burritos which are very yummy and a great price. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area again. Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park entrance is about 2 miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rocky Mountain Park Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
No phone, no clock for wake up. Office didn't open till 8am. Not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wis

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: clean and close to the town
Cons: more amenities for the price
Location: Location was in town close to restaurants and shopping and the beach and lake.
Nice little town with a beautiful lake. Close to eating places and shopping. Enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabeth colorado

Nice hotel walking to downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the lake and near by hiking. The hotel had its own gas pumps. The rooms have mini frigs. The second bedroom was good for sleep.
Location: The Lake is within walking distance and hiking trails are close to town. They have a 18 hole golf course within ten minute drive of town. Snowmobiling
Restaurants had good food. Bowling ally was fun and had bingo night in the park.